You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The curation answer

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I always do this. It's like, why on earth wouldn't you? I've been making "faucet posts" every day or so where I can upvote myself and get a few cents. I also invite people to upvote me or comment and upvote themselves, then I upvote them, too. If we all did this, we could more evenly distribute the incoming steem rewards.

Sort:  

Posting info about faucets might be a very hard way to gain any traction on Steemit and I imagine it might be considered spam by some. I suggest you look at taking part in some of the photo challenges to increase your chances of earning vastly more. If posting faucet info is what you love keep doing it, but just be aware it might be a long hard road ahead.

Maybe I wasn't clear, I'm basically making Steem Faucet posts, where people can comment and get upvotes from me worth like, $.03. It's not for everyone, but some people appreciate it. I actually started doing it so I could claim the bonus from my own account, and figured I'd let other people get in on it, too.

Also, I used to post photos all the time. That's how I made most of the steem I've had, but it gets sort of hard to keep that up all the time.

I personally don't think giving people a sure-fire place to get some steem is spam, especially when there are these gambling and contest posts. I guess it depends on what you want the platform to be.

Interesting concept, glad its working out for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89