THE NEW STEEMPUB TAG...BY @MALICERED!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Several days ago, I happened to see a post by @malicered. I was not a follower at the time, I just happened to be checking out the newly listed posts. Lucky for me! I read the post and learned that @malicered had just lost a job, and was out of work. To add some salt to the wound, the landlord had just raised the rent as well. Obviously a very tough position to be in. I read further and found out that @malicered had a background in graphic arts.

I have always had the desire to help people out, it is how I was raised. I have been in bad financial situations in my life, and know exactly how it feels. I almost immediately reached out, and contacted @malicered through steemchat. I said that I had read the post about the job loss, and wanted to help . I explained that I needed a logo for the new steempub tag, something kind of catchy, to help promote it. I wanted to hire him. For the record, I know nothing about design or graphics. I was in need of some serious help. After a brief discussion, we came up with the parameters of the design and a price. I was looking for these things in it: cartoon look, vintage style, needed to look like a bar top, kindd of a fun party atmosphere. I also wanted steemit incorporated somehow. This is the final illustration... What do you think? I personally think it is perfect!

I was kept in the loop throughout the entire process, and the communication was great. Any changes that I suggested were done very promptly, and exactly as I asked. I was given good feedback and suggestions along the way, an I really felt that @malicered had my complete satisfaction in mind. I can't even explain how great and seamless it was working on this project. I will definitely be using @malicered for any future logos or illustrations that I need!!

After all this, I am even more enthusiastic about Steemit as a whole. I mean seriously, all of us here have something that we can add to the community. And add to that, being able to help someone in need, just because I saw it in a post here? I don't even know @malicered. I have several friends in my real life that would have been more than happy to have helped me do this. The fact that a fellow Steemian needed a hand, and so did I, makes it all perfect. I also noticed that there is an entire @steemgigs community here, with professionals all over, ready to work!

Check out the post by @malicered on the steempub design, from the other point of view.

https://steemit.com/art/@malicered/my-first-commission-for-a-steemit-client-completed-steempub

Cheers to Steemit for building this great community, and to @malicered for the great design!!

Sort:  

Very greatful by you... all my respect.
@malicered great work with the logo

The illustration looks great, all I did was say what I wanted. :)

i like blue :-)
mr. wineman bring me a beer ^^ sing

I like the blue too! I'll have a cold one waiting for you!

I like both but probably like blue more.

I think I'm a fan of the blue one too. :)

I read malicered's post earlier. Nice to get a read from the other side of the coin and hear it was just as enjoyable an experience.

It was definitely a win/win for everyone! Thank for reading my side of the story.

Sure no problem. Didn't know about @steemgigs, so learned something new in the process :) also, indeed a very fine example of the Steemit Community

Your comment is a beauty! We are working hard and this commment is thus special. Do join us to follow our progress and meet steemians who offer services: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK

Thank you for doing a testimonial steemgigs post. It adds to the reputation system on steemit, is a beauty in the search engines and is upbuilding for our community. This is called adding value. Please join us: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK malicered is on there with us!

Your logo was the exact reason I reached out to @malicered also.
Fingers crossed

Seriously a class act, and very professional the whole way through. Good luck with your project, I'm sure it will be great looking!

Thank you for support malicered. Kindly join us on discord too: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK malicered and many other amazing steemians on there!

thank u wineman invite to me steem pub :)
and cheers to @malicered :)

Thank you for the support using it in your posts! I'll drink to @malicered!

Hey, @thewineman, I've been trying to get in contact with you so I can give you your files buddy! Steemit chat is down, but If you want, https://discord.gg/dyDBvjx, I can send you those files from there!

Woah, had to take a step back there and read everything. I'm super excited that my design worked good. I can't tell you how happy it makes me to see that something I made is something that someone can use. I'm glad you hired me that day, working with you has been very fun, and designing the graphic was extremely fun. Not only did you give me a commission, but you also gave me my first design project on steemit, and I'll always remember you for it! I eagerly await for the next time we can work together!

It was an absolute pleasure having you design it. You have a great skill, and are very professional in your work. It definitely worked out great for both of us. I'm so glad that I reached out to you!

Likewise man, thank you so much for the opportunity to work with you! Please visit my discord channel so I can get you those files. I have them already uploaded and ready to go~

I'll be coming through for a logo for my Steem-based RPG pretty soon, too!

I'll reach you on discord. I can load steemchat just enough to see your message waiting for me. just a tease! LOL!

Nice logos. Saved for future use. Gonna go check out his blog now.

Glad you like them too! Definitely check it out, there are some cool logos in the posts!

Decided to follow him:)

awesome, i'm glad to help him get another follower!

This is amazing @thewineman ! also, way to help out someone out! @malicered def. get on #steemgigs

I love to lend a hand when I can. I am currently blessed with a pretty good job, but I haven't always had one. I know what it like to seriously struggle financially. I have received help in the past, and will give it in the future. I hope to never forget what it is like, it keeps me humble.

This is groovy. The design rocks, @malicered!

@thewineman, I know you're encouraging people to use the #steempub tag. Are you also interested in having the new logo added to their steempub posts? Or, do you have something different in mind?


Song: The Man In Me (Bob Dylan)

Take it easy, Dudes!


Follow me on Twitter: @cosmo_crator

Honestly, I hadn't really thought about everything it can be used for. Still just trying to get things going. I didn't think I would already have it, but when I saw @malicered's post, I just jumped ahead a few ideas. LOL! BTW, I really enjoyed listening to that song while I wrote this. The Dude Steems On!!

I hear that. On all counts. LOL

I'll definitely be using the #steempub tag on my winemaking posts. If you're down, I'll add it as the first picture so that the steempub logo will show up as the feed thumbnail.

Just let me know.

:)-~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94