You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the rules in steemit regarding advertisement and giveaways? How about bullying?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a interesting question. I held a give away when i hit 100 followers. After making the post the ethics of it popped into my head. To sooth my own conscience with the SP and SBD i chose to devide the authors payout by the number of votes and transfered direct from my SBD.

The math for this payout was
$0.66 Total post payout
$0.52 author
$0.14 curators
I used @randowhale to boost the payout to insure some kind of reward to the voters at a loss of $0.50 SBD. Since rando already received the $0.50 SBD plus the majority of the curator payout their accounts were removed from the reward pool.

I then took the $0.52 author payout and devided it by the voters. In this case it was only 4 votes. Meaning that each voter would receive $0.13.

I then made transfers directly from my SBD to the voters. In doing this i actually lost quite a bit more than i gained, but i believe in Steemit and i love my following.

As i was making the transfers i recorded my screen to prove to all the naysayers that i was serious. I hope this comment does not put my on the fag list.

My 100 follower giveaway post
https://steemit.com/steem/@thewatchers1456/made-it-to-100-followers

Reward transfer video
https://steemit.com/steem/@thewatchers1456/100-followers-transaction-video

Sort:  

Thank you for asking this. I didnt even know that posts were getting flagged because of things like this. Do you know if the ones getting flagged are spamming the blockchain?

I would like to continue this kind of benchmark giveaway every 100 Followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55