🏆 The Villan's Comps - Adopt a Minnow for a Month

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This competition is fairly straight forward, and will run each month.

☠️ The Concept ☠️

Each month I will run this competition, and one lucky person will be adopted for one month.
Upon adoption, I will support you for the month by up voting your posts. I will also be here to answer any questions you may have about Steemit.

I will also continue to support my minnows beyond this one month period, and up vote any posts which I find in my feed that I enjoyed.

Why Do This

Well I remember when I was first starting out on Steemit. It can be difficult to find support.
I was very lucky to recieve a delegation of 500 steem power from @mattclarke and really appreciate how much it has helped me.
So I would like to offer others a leg up and help them start out on their Steemit journey.

☠️ So What is This Worth? ☠️

My minnow for the month will initially receive 50% of this posts SBD payout, to mark the opening ceremony.
Regular up votes throughout the month = around $9.00
Ongoing future support once my minnow is set free = $$$ the sky is the limit as time goes on this is sure to be huge :)
For the closing ceremony, I will write a post about my minnow and what I have learned about them. 50% of the SBD generated from that post will go to my minnow as a departure gift.

☠️ I'm In - How Do I Enter? ☠️

☣️ Entry is really simple.
☣️ You must be 45 or below reputation score
☣️ Upvote and re-steem this post
☣️ Follow Me
☣️ Add a comment with why you should be chosen

☠️ How Are Minnows Picked? ☠️

On the day of post payout, I will pick someone who I think really deserves a bit of support.
I will look at everyone who enters to choose the winner.

As a bonus, 50% of the post payout SBD will be transferred to my minnow to begin the ceremony.

☠️ Some of the fine Details ☠️

☣️ So each day I will up vote 2 posts at 50% up vote, which is about $0.07

☣️ These posts are guaranteed to be up voted, as I will visit your blog each day.

☣️ Any additional posts I see in my feed will be up voted, with a decreasing up vote % per post as I also need to spare up votes for other people on here I support.

☣️ If your posting something every 5 mins, trying to get rewards I will only up vote max 8 posts.

☣️ Your posts must fall within Steemit user guidelines, and be good content. Photos with a description, credit others when their stuff is used and so fourth.

☣️ If your posting bad content, spamming, abusing people or doing anything frowned upon by the community I reserve the right to un-follow you and stop supporting you. In which case a new competition will be run to find a new minnow.

☣️ I may change the rules as the competition evolves.


gTeEkr9ac.png
src

Sort:  

Done upvote, resteem and now my comment why I should be picked.
I am a minnow but already acting like a whale. This is the perception I should be able to let people know whenever I will be guiding someone or a team in the NEAR future. Being successful because you are skilled will always be outshined by others who are more skilled and also up for the challenges. It is a perfect weapon for this platform. But the weapon that I will use is the natural KINDNESS in my that overflows in all of my posts. All the comments that I have posted are mostly encouraging, appreciating and motivating. Out of sheer kindness given to me which started me to hold on to this kind great feeling whenever I do share something special. I also tackle AWARENESS ISSUES. Consistency on achieving one's goals and mostly thought-provoking issues about life, character development and how to deal with pressure with such grace. The most important talent that I have is be able to channel a message by using a very powerful scenario that would make someone cry and let my message stay inside their hearts for the longest period of time. There are many brilliant minds out here, there are people who are also kinds like me. But the balance should always be there to really have the hearts of your audience. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping to be picked!
I am still not able to find my niche so all topics I might be posting are diversified. Lastly, I have now followed you. I am always loyal to the people supporting me.

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid.
Having natural kindness is a great thing, which is sure to benefit you on your steem journey.
Speaking for myself, when I see someone who is always upvoting and supporting me I naturally want to follow and support them back.
I have followed you to checkout your stuff :)

Thank you sir and I do acknowledge your support from the recent upvote you did on my recent post. It is always the best thing to hold on to the nice feeling you felt when you showed kindness, If this is the motivation that endures in each one of us then steemit would really evolve very long! Set aside the technicalities of volume and trading stuffs, definitely steemit to the moon,

I guess k want to be adopted.

I been here for 14 days and my acount is Already worth 100$.

I see the benefits of steemit and im reaching out to alot of people blogging about my time as an ex-addict, gaming experiences,info and tips about Scandinavia and my country Norway and about cryptocurrencys that i am investing in.

I am doing alot of things the right way. But i have more to learn. I love steemit. I learn so much about topics i never would have found otherwise. And i am making some New friends with the same odd prefernces that i do.

I would be very happy to be adopted and i believe i make good content that are personal, informative and some kind og uniqe.

I also host WEEKLY giveaways and i Already made a sponsor-deal with one guy so i can giveaway alot more.

I loose money on this but making good friends and hopefully some quality followers that like my posts.

Anyhow you have a good initiativ and we need more people like you.

I would deffinitv do the same thing as you when i get more steempower.

The way you do it (and i get to) is rewarding for both yourself and the rest of the community.

Keep up the good work.

Sorry if it sounded like bragging but i tried to keep it real.

Best reguards @scandinaviaguide

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid.
It sounds like you too also like to give back, which is a great thing. If everyone gave just a little bit back imagine how great the world would be.
I have followed you and will check out your stuff :)

Okay. Nice. Hope you find it interesting.

I post about a lot of different thing that are very important for me.

And having a lot of fun here generally.

Have a great day

For a person who happened to come across your posts and interacted with you, no! Definitely not bragging at all.

Thanks a lot.

Meens a lot to me.

Anyhow i will keep on blogging and doing my thing!

You came runner up in the comp, and get constellation prize :)
Well done @scandinaviaguide
details

@o07 did a similar thing! Really cool idea he's been supporting me since I won his apprentice challenge! Its awesome seeing people give back to the community.
I'm essentially still basically as minnow as it gets but hopefully later on I can grow my account and give back to the community!

Your growing up so fast my boy :)

Yeah that's really cool, I never saw that comp of his.
I have been thinking about how I can give back for a while now, this seemed like a good way to start :)

Hi, followed, re steemed and upvoted you.
I congratulate you on your noble objective and wish you success.

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid :)
Thanks my success will be knowing I have helped someone :)
I have followed you and will check out your stuff

I am new .. And don't know how steemit work but i hear that you are very supportive.

I already upvote, resteem and reply on this post. Hope this isn't too late to participate.

I want to do some great stuff on this platform. I need some time to understand how steemit exactly work.

You are doing great work. Helping others is one of the most amazing stuff as my pov. Keep helping

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid :)
Ahh yeah I remember when I was reputation 25, there is a fair bit to get your head around on this platform and I still don't fully understand it yet.
I have followed you and will be checking out your stuff :)

Well I have been in Steemit for a while but only really started giving it a try in Kabmnuary 2018. Well now I can't get enough.I would love to know that there is someone out there that can help you out. There is so much more to learn. I have upvoted resteemed and followed

Hi dreamer your almost there, I think you forgot to hit resteem.
Once you have done that I will mark your entry as valid :)

I will do now. Thought I have resteemed.

Thanks for entering, I have marked your entry as valid.
It's great to hear you have the Steemit bug, me too. I probably spend too much time on here lol.
I have followed you to check out your stuff :)

Awesome thanks let me know what you think

Such a great idea! You have such a great heart and your support for others in unbelievable. Please let me know who you choose and I will follow them as well! Good luck to all who enter this contest!

Thanks m8 appreciate your kind words and support for my minnow :)

I already started following him. Will be looking into his content shortly. Thanks for the heads up and your kind gesture for @happysmileyman

Okay? Why do i need upvotes for each of my post as a minnow... First of all, i wish am above the 45 reputation score buy how do i get above 45 when my post receives upvote from minnows too.. Am a content creator and its a painful thing after posting pictures, poetry or articles and no one is there to gratify or appreciate your work.. I think i will need to be the chosen among all minnows here.... Even if am not choosen, i hope one day my hardwork pays

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid.
Yeah it's a tough slog putting in hard work into a post only to receive a few cents or less. I feel your pain.
Even if you don't win this comp, I have followed you and will upvote your posts I like :)

Great program, some of you steemit folks are really helping out the small folks. that encouragement of someone pushing you to grow means a lot. easy for minnows to get swollowed up, fishermans term lol. thank you for helping someone out. even an upvote and a little comment from a bigger or well know steemian is a good motovater, when you have just a hand full of followers, some days its hard to get see the purpose of making that post.

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid.
Yeah it's tough starting out on steemit, and it can really drive people away from the platform. I would like to see it surpass facebook, so I do what I can ;)
I have followed you and will check out your stuff :)

You came runner up in the comp, and get constellation prize :)
Well done @possumworks
details

wow, thank you so much for showing interest, the winner I am following, was a great choice. Hope you keep reading my adventures at Toads, think Uncle Vil will be visiting pretty soon. Thanks again Sir and Congrats to all the other folks.
Gus

Thanks and thats great your following the winner :)
I'm looking forward to more stories, and who knows if Steem price hit's $100 I could be coming fishing with you :D

I hope i will be chose for im always doing my best even I'm just a minnow. Like what they say don't lose hope :) and this will be a great opportunity if I got selected for this one. Thank you :)

To be a valid entry don't forget to follow me, upvote and resteem this post ;)

Thanks for entering, have marked your entry as valid :)
Yes we all must go through the hard yards.
I have followed you and will check out your stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84