why I use esteem app(IOS/Android) and why you should too |BUGS| |Improvements|

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

CUPCAKE.png

I recently got into this chain of competitions in steemit , in order to win one must be alert ,up and running all the time.

Being an undergrad studying and with my healthy habit of procrastination i always tend to loose at them , yeah you should smell some greed here , ofcourse i enter these competitions to make some fast cash .

But not until i entered my man @scroogers competition , A huge shoutout to him for writing this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@scrooger/steemit-notifications-where-or-how-or-why

I started using the esteem app , well i completely acknowledge the hardwork that has gone into it by the devolopers like @good-karma and the entire community , but to be frank there are lot of bugs and the app crashes frequently.

Well i am writing this post to let you all steemians know how this app helped me , rather than pointing it bugs.

So initial impressions are :

screenshot_2017-06-27-23-27-06.png
The login takes about 2 to 3 minutes , given the lengthy master/main password steemit generates for the extra security .

While there is an advanced login , which requires you to scan the active and posting key (private ones ), so that you get access to write ,post ,comment right from your mobile.unlucky me , so far this feature has not worked out for me , i am getting some strange login issues.

the one thing which i love about the app is it's interface , clean simple and ads free.

THE TAKEAWAY
screenshot_2017-06-27-23-26-56.png

One thing you must take away and do right now , is to enable the notifications on the app , this will make sure you get updates on time , Trust me every time i get a follower notification on my phone , i have butterflies and whales and dolphins in my stomach.!

With my little knowledge i can say that this is the only app , that tells you about your active followers.

Not to offend anybody especially the developers, i truly believe a change or revolution comes only when you analyse your weaknesses and turn them into your strengths.

So here are few bugs i noticed :

  • The advance login gives error .
  • whenever the app is followed from notifications screen and app lock (inbuilt) is enabled , the app freezes after 30 seconds.
  • If the upvote and comment button is pressed in normal login , the app crashes away straight with the good old error message.

Not to rant or blame someone , i feel this beautiful community can benefit a lot from this app , as they say the entire world is on mobile , so are the users and consumers of the digital pyramid.


I would be grateful if you guys can share your stories and impressions and bugs via the comment section

                  It has been a week on steem and the journey is amazing 

If you like my work, please resteem my posts and follow me to help support me and my ideas . would you please continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

here are few posts i have written , which are worth for the minnows and aspiring dolphins !

https://steemit.com/introduction/@theversatileguy/a-week-on-steemit-and-this-is-how-much-i-made-1

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@theversatileguy/hello-steemit-i-wish-to-bring-steemit-to-india

Follow me @theversatileguy

Sort:  

Really nice post mate! Great stuff!

Thanks @scrooger , how is the flow and quality of article ?

Great mate! Absolutely great! The flow was good the editing was spot on. How do you do this though? The sliding bar and text? image please let me know =)

simple space's gives a sliderbar , i use stack editor though

Thanks for gwtting back to me. I am still a bit lost about how to do this in the markdown editor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55