A week on steemit and this is how much i made - #1

Copy of www.hashknowledge.com.png

Well, steemit has completely changed my freelance writing game, as mentioned earlier I was a freelance writer until I stumbled upon steemit through one of the Facebook campaigns by @jerrybanfield.

So here is my earning screenshot - followed by some necessary details I wish I knew when I started (DAY WISE)

HERE ARE MY AUTHOR REWARDS

So here is what exactly happened

-DAY 1: I see this Facebook ad, I signup quickly, I think twice after signing up whether steemit is worth the time or not

-DAY 2: I almost immediately published a story, it was about my state of mind last week

-DAY 3: This was the day when I came to know about #introduceyourself tag, I was blown away when I saw people made 100's of dollars just by posting about themselves

-I gave it a shot, but to my surprise got very less engagement forget the dollars

-Day 4: I was depressed, since my first two posts did not perform well, earning was not my sole intention though , over time I think enagagement with the audience is the key to success

-Day 5: I take a day off, still thinking about going back to freelance writing

-Day 6: I still stay away from steem but in my free time I get back to steem and post a bunch of crappy posts, just to test this platform and it's potential.

-Day 7: THE DAY FINALLY!
well I was surfing through the steem interface and suddenly this red notification hits my face , i follow it along and to my notice i have this strange thing popping at me in my wallet section.

Note:
I was confused and excited as well , i dint know what to do , i had to search a littel bit , i was fearfull of transferring it to my balance. it's kind of strange though. :-)

first steem reward.PNG


A little bit about me

I am shahbaaz AKA Theversatileguy , i am an engineering undergrad who has a flare for writing and helping people of his native land
through steemit awareness campaigns and fundraisers.


PEACE,
THEVERSATILEGUY

Sort:  

as a newbie also, it's interesting to hear how others are finding it, thanks for sharing. followed ;)

After we all a community man ! , thanks for following , BTW Would like to read follow up post like #week2 etc ...
@jgh

congrats, keep it like this

Thanks for your kind words , stay tuned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51