You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 STEEMIT: Forcing people to be generous isn't humanitarian, effective or moral! THE "UN-Follow game"!👆

in #steemit7 years ago

hello kid4life...You must have been reading my mind when you wrote this post!! I was thinking about all the hard work I have put in my posts and time dedicated to actually "reading" others post. I was thinking about how I could possibly better spend my time making more products for my farmer's market business as I get paid $10.00 a jar for a jar of pepper jam which was more than I had earned here. I was thinking, heck I could just take that money and buy steem instead of earning pennies on one post. Also, when I read some of the reply's I get, It is obvious that they haven't even bothered to read my post. Just a simple I followed you, now you follow me. I was ready to write one last post entitled "Give me one good reason to stay here." Well, kiddo, you did just like that and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for keeping me from making the worst mistake of my life. My motto has always been, "respect can't be bought, it has to be earned." You have earned my utmost respect. Now I will get back to editing my video interviews with my community, upload them to steem, copy the link and email them to them like I promised and move on to do more interviews. ALOHA and MAHALO! Btw, you have earned the right to call me Annie. #whalepower!!

Sort:  

Hey Annie!

Well, I appreciate the positive feedback, I really do!

First, just be yourself!

Steem cuz you like it, money is just a bonus I guess ;)

I never did "blogging" before and I just learn every day as it comes...

The important thing is to keep it natural, like in the jungle... :P
giphy (79).gif

Thanks kid4life, that is exactly what I try to do..If I was in this strictly for the money, I"d be screwed. Lol, It is actually helping me get back into my writing again. Thanks again my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43