You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🙌🚯 Dear Newbies Read & Learn ! STOP IT !!!!! 🚯 🙌

in #steemit7 years ago

So, I'm Steemit newbie (convinced by a friend despite my deep reservations). However, part of my fears have just been confirmed by this post. Not sure I have the patience to stick it out but we'll see. Totally agree with @sgnsteems, there should be an etiquette guide.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit ! Just don't spam peoples posts giving them links all the time in their comments that have nothing even to do with their post , or beg all the time for up votes and resteems ! LOL so many new people per day do this to me , they assume because I have been here a long time my up votes worth a lot ! LOL! When in fact its not because I had to power down a lot of money so I have hardly any steem power now !! So even a 100% up vote assuming I have 100% voting power is only worth maybe 9 cents !! So spamming and begging is getting them no where ! Just have fun and blog !! Don't plagerize and in time once you build up a following you will eventually get more up votes and make more money ! It took me a year of full time blogging !!! Rome wasn't built in a day, this is not a get rich quick venture !! Relax and the money and followers will come in time ! Good luck !👍👍👍✌👌💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64