🙌🚯 Dear Newbies Read & Learn ! STOP IT !!!!! 🚯 🙌steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

📣🚯 Seriously ! If you want upvotes / follows /or resteems , read some helpful advice ! The garbage posts and crap that is littering steemit with no proper comments or replies is getting worse every day ! Even in my feed it takes 30 minutes or longer to find a decent post to upvote , or even a veteran member that's posting anything good these days ! Its like where did all the veterans go anyways !? Did they also get tired of the crap , mostly from all the hundreds of thousands of members that have recently flooded Steemit in droves ! ? We all know that your new , and learning the platform can be very challenging , but Seriously! Its time to address some issues that are currently plaguing Steemit by Newbies ! ! 📣🚯

📣 (1) STOP SPAMMING !

Pretty self explanatory ! Im tired of getting tons of replies in my posts asking me to upvote your post by leaving me links that don't even have anything to do with my post itself !!! And now you guys have Bots doing your dirty work for you ! Not only that but your constantly asking for upvotes / follows / resteems , in private messaging , as well as on steemit chat post promotion over and over , its relentless really ! And makes me not want to upvote / resteem / or follow you ever !!! Please STOP begging everyone for upvotes , its getting you no where , in fact i'm more likely to mute you because i'm tired of being bothered about it all the time ! I'm sure that's why most veterans are not on here much anymore like they used to be !!

📣 (2) STEEMIT CHAT!

Read number 1 ! Also in case you didn't realise , by asking for Upvote for Upvote in postpromotion as well as in private messaging is totally wrong ! My upvote as well as many veteran steemers is worth much more then your upvote even at a 1 percent vote ! We only get 10 / 100% upvotes per day , do you really think we will trade with you !? As well as resteeming !? We have way more followers then you do ! When you resteemed my post no one sees it ! But tons see yours , so what your asking for is 99% in your favor !!! Of course at times we like to help out all new members ,but we will do it when we see something that deserves it and we like it !! STOP harrasing every one , everywhere ! ALSO STOP posting your links every 5 min. In post promotion , your hogging the feed and burrying everyone else's links that we are trying to promote ! ONLY POST THE SAME LINK ONCE EVERY 2 HOURS ! Spamming again !! Tsk Tsk !👎👎👎

📣🙌 OK ! End of Rant ! Remember , patience and persistence along with dedication will pay off in the end , once you gain more QUALITY followers , Over Time ! It took me a year of working my but off , without spamming and begging , to get up to 1500 + followers ! Just relax , blog like you normally would anywhere else without expecting to get paid for it like you do here ! Have fun , comment , enter contests to win some money , and the followers and money will eventually take care of itself !! Best of luck to you all and WELCOME TO STEEMIT !! We are one big happy family here !! Steem On My Friends !👍


All GIFs are from giphy.com

🚀THIS POST IS 100% STEEM POWERED UP INTO MY RETIREMENT FUND ! 🚀

DQmRBhpptNijQNS6TPQLofzX9RYj4ehCRaxZqKmL5Mdbp3Q_1680x8400.png DQmQgKyshJQKovD3JAtAfsYJgEfb4QKMfENXC58affbaAqR_1680x8400.jpg U5dte3WqNFkEYFt6bVhQ4PkKcBoBhUm_1680x8400.png

bba6a8eff5.gif
💙Thanks @elyaque & @merej99 for my badges / @son-of-satire for my banner !💙

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean about the garbage posts and fake comments. I don't have lots and lots and lots of posts because I've been trying to create original content or at least write about events in my own words rather than just copy and paste from online sources.

I have also noticed that some of the comments (not that I get a whole lot) on my posts are fake. Just generic comments that will on any post or at least into a topic.

Thanks for your awesome comment ! There's bots now that are just dropping generic comments on posts , some are hitting all the new posts that are being put up !! They have nothing to do with the post itself !!! Its really getting bad and im tired about it !! Thanks for posting and commenting properly , its much appreciated and welcome to steemit ! Im following you now ! 👍👍👍

You're very welcome @karenmckersie ! I plan do my part to help Steemit be a place where we can all share genuine thoughts, ideas, editorials, opinions, news and anything else authentic which we like to write and read about.

yes for sure ! This is how it used to be months ago , before 200,000 people joined steemit ! LOL! Thanks for that @nanibear ! 👍👍👍

Can I ask...how do you know if it is a bot doing the generic post?

because its just some random GIF with a link to their post that has noting even to do with what your post is about !! or its a random link saying up vote this ! Or something like that , if you get it in your comments you can just tell its from a bot the GIF is totally different then what your posting about ! Like "mm mm yummy food "( as an example) When your post is about "the price of steem "say ! 👍👍👍

Good to know! I'm going to flag them ;-). Should I put a random gif on this reply? Just kidding...

well you don't need to flag them its up to you , I have not flagged anyone YET ! LOL! I just stop following or never follow to begin with if I know that's what they do , or you can mute them , and for sure DON'T UP VOTE Any of their stuff , maybe then they will learn ! Lo!! 😂👍👍👍

https://steemit.com/steemit/@moniev/genuine-upvoting
BEING A NEWBIE MYSELF I WROTE THAT POST AND I TOTALLY SUPPORT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. IF GENUINE ORIGINAL WORK IS UPVOTED WE WOULD INSPIRE A LOT MORE ORIGINAL STUFF AND NOT GARBAGE

https://steemit.com/steemit/@moniev/genuine-upvoting
being a newbie myself l noticed that people create followers and not good original posts. how about upvoting a piece because of originality not some gibberish whch overload the platform

Haha, your gifs are great.😄

haha thanks ! I get them giphy.com ! Its a lot of fun , and as they say sometime a picture is worth a thousand words ! LOL! 😂😂😂👍

At first i thought I would be nice and help out people with low reputation but then my inbox was blowing up asking me to upvote posts that I would end up getting .01 cent on mine. It takes me days to put together a post but yet I see some people posting multiple times a day, everyday. That makes me question the content.

@ptmikesteem I kinda know what you mean about it taking you some time (can be days) to put together good content. Some of this depends on how we are living. If some us have 9 - 5 (or any hours) jobs then it can be VERY difficult to get put together a good post. If some of us are more independent and have learned to make money on their own time, or have bought assets which makes us money, (no punching the clock and grinding away for the boss) we have much more free time and with that often more free creative energy in us to write.

Family is a factor too. Kids. Or taking care of elderly parents/grandparents. There are so many factors. So its really difficult to tell by just judging by the amount of content someone is publishing.

It could be that they have the free time and energy to do that or it could indicate that they are just pumping out garbage which took very little, if any, effort and brainpower to create.

I did the same and the same thing happened to me as well ! I mean sure sometimes I put up some quick posts like when im entering a contest ! Which I do a lot LOL! But the bots spamming my comments is driving me crazy !! Thanks for your awesome reply !!👍👍👍

there is an inbox?

I think she means, when you send somone 0.001 SBD you can add a private message by starting with # and followed by message in the memo field.

I can usually find at least 1 quality or interesting post each hour from the three hundred and something people I follow. They are pretty great actually!
Maybe my standards are lower than yours or I don't know any better.

exactly , They are few and far between ! Im actually following like over 1,200 people but the counter up top is not working properly ! LOL! Thanks for your reply , much appreciated !👍👍👍

Thanks for this. I am new here and have not posted anything yet, but will do shortly. I wasn't going to ask anyone for anything, because that kind of behavior always annoyed me. But it seems that is par for the course on steemit?

If I were here in the comments begging others to like my stuff...I don't know...it smacks of desperation to me.

But thanks for this article. I don't want to be the newbie douche bag haha.

You are very welcome, and thanks for your awesome reply you are so right , nobody likes beggers! Im glad to help and wish you all the best on steemit! Im really thinking things are going to pick up in the New Year and BOOM!👍👍👍💁

Excellent advice. In my first week on steemit I've found that I make the most money by putting 1-2 hours of work into a single post. My highest reward has been $46 worth in 12 hours and i poured my heart out about my wife, her birthday and our fun weekend together at a local state park with good and unique pics (yoga pictures at the waterfall and some racy pics of my wife in her swimsuit).

My very limited experience has taught me that quality >>>>>> quantity and one should leave the post there and not do the upvote / resteem bartering that you talked about. Thanks for confirming my take on quality posting. Sad to hear that spam is clogging veterans' feeds. I hope my posts are viewed as quality material as I put a lot of effort into them and I truly want to learn how to create quality content that contributes to the community in a positive way.

I'm definitely following you as you seem to know your stuff. Thanks again for the information. It is very useful to know.

Nice comment.

Thanks so much for the follow and great reply ! Followed back and keep up the quality posting !!!👍👍👍👍

Hello @karenmckersie, guess you remember me. Though i did not like the wise you talked to me i have to see you are right. Spamming is some incredible probleme and won't help anyone in the longterm, not the author, not the readers.
Just wanted to make clear your advice had some effect and we won't get similar problems in the future. Thanks for spending your time into this. I resteemed in hope to get some more audience ;) Have a nice day

That is awesome ! Thank you for taking the time to read my post , I really am just trying to help the new members as it can be very challenging to learn everything on here ! Im so glad it helped you to understand more what I wax getting at , thanks also for the resteem ! The more people can learn the better it will be for all of us to enjoy this awesome platform ! Steem on my friend ! I will follow you as a thank you !! 👍👍👍

Great Post and so TRUE! Amazing to see how people can become when they are anonymous (more or less) and money is involved. It seems that common sense and rational is suddenly flushed down the toilet.

haha great comment !! Thanks so much , you are sooooo right !! LOL! All rationale is right out the window !!!! 👍👍👍

Well said Karen! Just today i got like 4 comments of new people asking for upvotes and spamming my post with their own links. It's frustrating to see more and more every day. There should be like an etiquette when people sign up so they know what NOT to do....

I totally agree ! It should be the first thing they read on the welcome to steemit page , and introduction !!! Like a list of DONTS ! HAHA !😂😂😂 Thanks for your awesome reply !!👍👍👍

You are welcome! Lol yes a list of Donts would be great! Haha

LOL! Yup!👍👍👍😂😂😂

patience persistence and the big one like everything in life ... its who you know that will make the difference as there is a ton of writers trying to mine coins ... and few readers here for now .. join whale share and the communities and join the miners ... if it was a real fair social media platform everyones votes would be equal .... but they are not so until the day self voting and those who have money to invest will continue to make the lion share of the mined coins ...
but people will be people ...
https://steemit.com/science/@thelifeofbrian/people-deliberately-avoid-information-that-threatens-their-happiness

Well Said My fellow Steemian !!! 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45