My Brother's On Steemit! 🎉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Check out my brother's shiny new account:
@lethargicwriter - I'm a writer who wants to test his mettle.

I've actually convinced someone else to join Steemit! Victory air-punch!

He's really private, so I won't post a million embarrassing pictures of him on here. Which is being really nice because he has a habit of stealing my phone and taking a ton of unflattering selfies of himself for me to discover later.

So instead, I'm including a couple embarrassing pictures of us together with him censored out.

Brother Censored Pool.jpg
Us pretending to be models in a brochure.

In fact, he's so private that I barely knew that he writes fiction. I'm not surprised, because he makes an awesome DM in Dungeons and Dragons. He's smart and funny and artistic, but hopefully his writing will speak for himself. I wouldn't know, because he's never let me read any of it.

We're alike in many ways (we even have the same tic where our right arm flings out and we make strange noises like agawldedodl). Apparently, we also both like writing stories. (I just rediscovered this fact about myself after over twelve years and even our dad is writing a book right now... something is infecting our family.)

Brother Censored Weird.jpg
Look at this adorable selfie of us.

But whereas I like going outdoors a lot and exploring the world, my brother prefers to travel without leaving his bedroom, using video games and the Internet. He also really likes Subway sandwiches.

Brother Censored Sandwiches.jpg
Ok, the censorship on this one does not look great.

Go give @lethargicwriter a warm welcome and a follow if you're feeling nice!

-Katie, @therovingreader

Sort:  

Oh, he's your brother! I just left a very long comment on his post lol.

Such talented writers you all are. I'd be following him! :)

Thank you for welcoming him! I have a feeling he'll really like your introspective writing as well.

Thanks, let's hope steemit will improve the UI for the writers here. I hope we can build a sub-community for travel / creative writers too.

I 100% agree. Steemit is a promising online community, but it's still a long way from solid.

Yeah, your brother is right about the other platforms designed to make it easy to look for other creative writers. We are kind of swimming in the ocean here lol.

I was even thinking of making a discord server for underground writers where we can invite other creative writers and post their blogs there. Then write our opinion / comments.

I really like the idea of a cross-platform space for showcasing writers! The Fiction Workshop on PAL Discord is great, and it would be cool to have options for passionate non-fiction writers.

I haven't posted any writing online before (except for travel stories on my blog to share with family) so I haven't even investigated other options.

What beautiful photographs and all censored! I think if you ask your brother showing what you did with his pictures here, he would rather allow you to publish them all instead of projecting him in blurred images.

Thank you for making another invaluable addition to this community here and for a nice, intriguing introduction to him!

Most of the reason I censored the photos is because I knew he would think it's funny! (We both have a slightly strange sense of humor).

Is you're brother some kind of guy from a pixalated race?hahaha
Peace!

Haha, we may be siblings but he got the pixel genes. :)

Your comment about the censorship on the last pic is hilarious. And there's no pic I'd want posted on the internet more than one of my sister and I having a private dip in a hot tub. Made me laugh.

Hahaha, I did say they were embarrassing pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54