STEEMIT Ruined My Garden-- Please Upvote So I Can Buy Food. (Pity Votes Accepted All Day)

in #steemit8 years ago

Just look at this mess-- Steemit is to blame:

image source therealpaul's ruined garden


I used to garden some. I wasn't a master at it or anything, but my little garden used to provide food for me, and I worked hard keeping the weeds pulled, grass cut, and all of the fulfilling junk they talk about when they talk about their little gardens. 

I did it all, and I liked it. It was relaxing and nice. 

                                        Steemit; the Destroyer

Just look, Steemit, at what used to be, before you came along and took all of my time away. LOOK AT IT!

image source therealpaul's beautiful vegetable gardens BEFORE Steemit


"You can BLOG." they said. "Build a following." They said. 

I was going to start a fall crop of kale and some carrots, but ok, I'll try Steemit out. I typed and edited, I up-voted, I commented. I looked through my photos for 10 or 12 days, trying to find the perfect pic for one particular article. Trying to make the best Steemit contributions, I bought a new USB cable and everything...

Where are you going? There's more pictures that you need to look at.


Springtime was a time of hope


Fall used to be a time of harvest


It was just a nice place to spend time


But now look. Steemit, I hope you are proud of what you have done-- LOOK!



Basil-- gone to seed... no more pesto for me. Weeds, pests, vermin... 


So before I get out there and try to salvage my garden, I'd just like for Steemit to think about how it affects people, how innocent trusting people can be easily excited and lured into trouble on the mighty Internet. How they will neglect their duties to the real world in hopes of getting a bit of recognition or fame... Steemit fame. 

In fact-- forget the garden. I'll just write a whole series of Steemit articles on how Steemit has destroyed my life, with colorful photos and commentary begging for up-votes. See how you like that. Ruin my garden. 

=====

Seriously tho-- this happens to my garden every year, it's not really Steemit's fault after all. 

When the weather outside starts to feel like living inside a dog's mouth, I always retreat to the air conditioned comfort of the house, and I used to do useless things on the internet all day during August, just to stay cool. The garden always goes to seed while I'm staying cool. 

Now, this year-- it doesn't seem like wasted time. I'm enjoying Steemit. 

Save your votes for more important articles and newer members, this post is all for fun only. Thanks for reading and following.

I sacrificed my garden and way of life so that you could follow and read @therealpaul 

Sort:  

@therealpaul
What happen to the fake paul? Luckily, you put the Tag Funny.
I can't stop laughing. If I ask @papa-pepper about your garden, he will sure knows, what you have been up to.
Cheer. Welcome aboard to the Steemit-Zoo

All those other Paul's are just imitating.
I'm glad you saw the 'funny' tag. If papa knew how slow I type, he'd know that THIS is what I've been up to! Typing. Lots of it.
Thanks for commenting!

It looks sad, but was all planned-- I'm making seed for next season!
Thanks for the follow!

Steemit may or may not be considered a high risk investment of time.

It's been a while since I spent so much time on a single site on the internet. There's an addictive excitement to Steemit, it's fun, so it can't be healthy. But time spent having fun? Priceless.

I'm giving you an upvote and a follow! I just got yelled at by the wife for reading your post!

I take full responsibility, even though the yelling was Steemit's fault, not mine! OK, maybe not full responsibility.

Darling and hilarious. You had me at garden photos, but I've overloaded on garden talk, so this was right up my alley. :)

I must have a thousand photos from the garden, but they usually are taken at prime gardening moments-- to capture it at it's best. They are less hilarious tho!
Glad you liked!

You get a vote anyway for making me laugh, also you just give me a great 'get out of jail card' with the mrs to get out of housework and gardening ;)

That's right, Steemit's fault of course. Mortals are no match for it's powerful juju.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50