I'm HAPPY! I'm SAD! But mostly I'm HAPPY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

mask464f865.gif
(internet photo)

So HAPPY! Somehow I've hit a milestone...the milestone of over 200 followers! YAY! And other great things I see on steemit: world wide meetups=awesome! Lots of new steemit apps! Steem store + steem dollars=WOW! ALmost 100,000 users = Double wow!

But why am I SO SAD! I haven't been posting at ALL. Well, I have been reading occasionally and trying to upvote some content and read some new posters, and read some re-steemed posts. I'm trying to stay aware of what's going on with Steem and Steemit. But by not posting very much I feel a bit guilty (of what, I'm not sure) but I also feel like I'm losing touch with my virtual followers and I"M SORRY!!

Whew! That made me feel better :-) I'm HAPPY again :-)

But seriously, I have been otherwise pre-occupied with daily life and commitments. I hope that is okay.

But because I am here in front of my keyboard, here a few of the things going on around me...

RESIDENTIAL OIL CLEAN-UP update...Anyone remember my post on MOUNTAIN OF MUD?

https://steemit.com/regulations/@gardenlady/mountain-of-mud This post was from over a month ago. Well, they are FINALLY almost finished. The 25 foot hole has been dug, deemed oil free by the state, and is now almost all the way filled back in. Our neighbors have had weeks of the crew pounding in enormous steel girders so that the hole would not cause the 2 homes to cave in and weeks of noisy backhoes starting up every morning at 7am. And DIRT. Was this dig necessary? Well there was a leaky oil tank in use for years and the old got in to the ground water, but this job will reach into the hundreds of thousands that the homewoner is on the hook for. "Luckily" the spill got into the ground water so the owners insurance will be covering 75% of the cost. Hmmmm...maybe the homeowners should be blogging on steemit or buying up some steem...I will tell them about it :-)

The lovely front yard

tractora822b.jpg

Driveway with hole byond the chainlink. The side room with chimney had to be torn off

tractor3b0513.jpg

As for gardening, even tho it is the beginning of fall, don't think the beauty of a garden is over! Here is an early morning view of my garden along the driveway...asters!
Asters032a9.jpg
And as soon as the Sheffield Daisies bloom (hidden among the asters), I will show them off.

Anyhoo...a few more thoughts on steem...I am also feeling very happy and grateful to have found out about steemit and to have started to share a bit of me out and about with my gardening crew as well as my own garden. It actually has led to me holding on to a little chunk of steem power. And that's what I am going to do. Just hold on to that steem power and enjoy the ride. Yes, the price sank (is it going up again? I hope so!) But, while the detailed world of blockchain and crypto trading somewhat eludes me and it's hard to keep up with let alone take sides when controversial changes play out like growing pains, I"m feeling SO confident in this whole endeavor. Kudos to all who care, participate, laugh, blog, encourage, code, and look to the future!! Steemit's future so bright I can barely see! and that makes me

HAPPY! Happy gardening everyone!!

steemit92325ecf.jpg

(all photos are taken with my iphone 6+ unless otherwise noted)

Sort:  

Nice to see you back @gardenlady, those asters look fantastic. I am glad I am not the only one slightly in the dark about all that crypto malarkey!

That flowerbed pic just goes on forever-- looks like a nice spot.

@gardenlady -
Upped!
Take a pause if you have to
and as @smooth once wrote to @givemeyoursteem -
come back strong
Keep writing!

Happy and sad? More like confused.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45