My First Steemit Meet Up in London

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wow! Today I saw at firsthand that the value of Steemit is really in the development of new friendships forged on the blockchain.

At lunchtime today, I attended my first ever London Steemit Meet Up at Whole Foods on High Street Kensington in London, United Kingdom.

IMG_3322.JPG

The event had been organised by @ultraviolet after she and I had a conversation on Discord. I had asked if a get together could be arranged for this week and @ultraviolet was happy to oblige. Also in attendance was @gillianpearce @JayR @adetorrent @redrica and @jJ.

@jJ was kind enough to give a detailed walk through of different methods for moving around cryptocurrencies and also converting them into fiat currencies.

From my personal perspective, it was great to meet other Steemians and to have the opportunity to discuss Steemit, DTube, Dlive, cryptocurrencies and life in general. If you have not been to an in person Steemit Meet Up - you must!

I thoroughly enjoyed myself and time flew.

IMG_3329.JPG

IMG_3331.JPG
At around 3.30pm I had to return to my office. Some of the group stayed and I have since learned that they carried on chatting until 9.30pm, which is pretty good for a lunchtime meet up in midweek. :-) There may even have been dancing and more Cake...my lips are sealed.:-)

I am already looking forward to my next Meet Up.

Thanks for reading.

SteemitfooterU5dt1bLY48Xxk4o1dYmJX42xH9PqvN9_1680x8400.png

STEEM ON!

Best wishes,

Mike

If you want to follow me elsewhere please use the links below:

Website:
marketingfundamentals.com

Socials:
Twitter
LinkedIn
YouTube
Instagram

Educational:
Amazon
Udemy

Sort:  

Lovely to meet you Mike and to have time for a nice long conversation. Hope we'll be meeting again soon! 😊

Great pics too!

And you too! Looking forward to the next meetup. 😊

@gillianpearce - It was great to meet you too. I'm sure we will meet again soon. Steemit is contagious and we have all been infected. 😂😂 😆

Looks like it has been a pretty awesome meetup! I am now even more eager to organize something in Midlands! Away from elite! 😆 😋

Hahahaha London is the centre of the world 😂😜

Awesome day. Learnt quite a lot, thanks everyone. Special thanks to @jj for dropping all the knowledge ⚡️

I’ll pass the message maybe he can do a mini lecture next time lol

@adetorrent - Great to meet you dude! Yes, @jj has deep blockchain knowledge.

Cool post you totally beat me to it

@ultravioletmag - :-) It was cool to meet you. Thanks for arranging everything. I hope to see you again soon.

Wow sounds like it was an amazing meet up for Steemians in London. I do plan to attend one of the many meets that are happening in London too. Actually, I'll probably end up attending them all haha.

It's great to see such a strong community here, glad to be a part of it all. I'm just sorry you had to go back to the office and miss out on the rest of the meet, haha

Hi @aef786 - It was great fun and yes, you should definitely attend one. Follow me or click on the discord link in my post to join the Eurosteem chat group and then you won't miss out. Remember FOMO is real! 😂 Don't worry that I had to go back to the office, I know I will be seeing my new Steemit friends again soon. Note - Just in case you don't know what FOMO means, it means Fear Of Missing Out. Have a great day.

Good to see you all in a frame 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45