You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Because You Can Doesn't Mean You Should

in #steemit6 years ago

All good points! My most common vote is around $0.03 right now because that's what giving a 20% vote gets someone from me. It allows me to spread some love around, but it still beats the dust threshold. (If it doesn't, I'm gonna be upset).

Resteems are an annoyance for the most part. Like you said, people will do 25 of them per day and it's just too much for the feed. I suggested having an option to remove resteems from the feeds so people could just see posts from the people they follow. There have been at least a handful of people who I wanted to follow because their articles were interesting and relevant to me, but I haven't because they resteem too often. I don't want my feed clogged with all of their resteems. Some are good. I've resteemed before, but more than 1 per day is too many.

The others are all good points. I'm really tired of seeing plagiarized content. That's all I'll say on that right now.

Sort:  

I suggested having an option to remove resteems from the feeds so people could just see posts from the people they follow.

I made this suggestion a while back on a what would you like to see post from a witness...can't remember who. If not this then a limit of how many resteems per day or make it so you can't resteem unless you have given at least a 20% upvote.

I'd like to say that resteems should be limited to 2 per day, but it's easier and makes more sense to just let people filter out resteems. Also, by doing this, you would eliminate the market for most of those wallet clowns who send you .001 SBD to tell you they'll resteem to 40k inactive account and it won't get you anything. Oh, yeah, that should be eliminated too. It's like the people who run Steemit have never used Steemit. If they tried using it for 1 day, they'd be making some changes.

It's like the people who run Steemit have never used Steemit.

So true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43