You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Followers: An Upvote Airdrop Is About To Happen Soon

in #steemit6 years ago

One final thought: Someone will always be less fortunate than you so be thankful for what you do have.

There you go bringing another good word! @uglysweater just did a post on envy. That thankfulness is a good way to get rid of envy. And when you're blessing people, it's much harder to be jealous of what they have.

Anything in particular causing it to be a rough week? Of course you don't have to talk about it if it's sensitive...or if you want to chat on Discord instead. I'm over there too. Either way, you're awesome. :)

Sort:  

No worries. My wife worked more hours last week and it became harder for me to keep up with my Steemit work. This week will be better though since she is cutting back so we can experiment. This is so I can try to post at least two more times in a week.

I love it when people like you care to know what's going on. Sometimes it's difficult to carry other people's burdens without any conduit for my own.

Those two extra posts can make a huge difference. Especially if you're already gaining traction, like you are, you have the ability to prioritize where those monies go. You can either cash out more and pay bills, or level up the account so you can do more. Either way, it gives you options.

Hey, I'm blessed to have a good support system. I have a few buddies that I can talk to about whatever might be going on. It's important. I'm glad if my presence helps you out! I'm rooting for you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39