You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Tips #5 - How Often Should you Upload a Blog Post without OVERPOSTING?

in #steemit7 years ago

You mentioned using Steem Follower, but that's an external application, right? I haven't felt comfortable using my Steem login to access another website. Can't they just steal my monies?

Sort:  

Hello! :) You should never do something you're not comfortable with. I've been using SF for months now with no problem as it only uses your posting key (The one I'm writing this message with) I felt the same as you do when I first joined, then I watched how it all worked for awhile, before trying.

Your posting key has nothing to do with your funds.

You can acheive similar effects on your own, by reading my last Steemit Tips article about commenting. Thanks! :)

I only use my posting key as well, so I'll have to consider it. If the funds aren't at risk, it's not as bad. I can just use the master to reset the posting if something happens. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62