You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distribution of reputation levels 2017-12-27 / Verteilung der Reputationslevel 27.12.2017

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm new to Steem. I had browsed the site for a bit before signing up for an account. Honestly, I had forgotten about the site between the time I signed up and got approved. There has to be a faster way of verifying accounts. What is the process for them to do so? How can it be accelerated?

Sort:  

Similarly, I found the lag time a bit discouraging.
I suppose the diagrams above potentially support the need for checks and balances, though, to (perhaps optimistic to suggest it) limit the capacity for creating multiple or automated accounts.

I think the big lag relies upon that the team is still approving accounts personally. It takes more time because they don't want to just verify your account/your email address but they also want that good content is posted on this site. This is especially important for the young age of this platform and I, therefore, think that it's good to take some time before approving/verifying accounts. Also, you have to consider that, if a "spammer" signed up, he wouldn't want to wait for days to be verified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13