You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distribution of reputation levels 2017-12-27 / Verteilung der Reputationslevel 27.12.2017

in #steemit7 years ago

There are many acounts that are created, but never used, because the long time between registration and creation of an account. Also there are many authors that post some content, but never get enough upvotes to reach level 26 or more.

Sort:  

I'm new to Steem. I had browsed the site for a bit before signing up for an account. Honestly, I had forgotten about the site between the time I signed up and got approved. There has to be a faster way of verifying accounts. What is the process for them to do so? How can it be accelerated?

Similarly, I found the lag time a bit discouraging.
I suppose the diagrams above potentially support the need for checks and balances, though, to (perhaps optimistic to suggest it) limit the capacity for creating multiple or automated accounts.

I think the big lag relies upon that the team is still approving accounts personally. It takes more time because they don't want to just verify your account/your email address but they also want that good content is posted on this site. This is especially important for the young age of this platform and I, therefore, think that it's good to take some time before approving/verifying accounts. Also, you have to consider that, if a "spammer" signed up, he wouldn't want to wait for days to be verified.

True enough.

I suppose that the latency between account registration and account creation means some people lose interest and never come back. And then there is the other group that becomes frustrated with little to no rewards immediately and just quit. Still, it seems like A LOT of people for 25 reputation haha...

How did you find these stats @cryptoriddler?

P.S.: It's great you're posting in both English and German

I created these statistics myself with Steem-Python to get the data and use Blender to visualize it.

Steem-python would be good to read a post on. ....Ah there is a good one here https://steemit.com/steem-dev/@jesuscirino/steem-python-step-by-step-1-getting-started

Well done and helpful @cryptoriddler. Thanks for sharing this in such an easy to understand way.

The lag is not as bad as other "exclusive" social medias though, a day or so is managable for the fickle flock.
Ello took months, and was not worth the wait.

How many upvotes you need to reach level 26?

There is no fix number of upvotes someone need to reach level 26. If the votes comes from new small accounts you need more than 100 upvotes for this one level. But if the upvote comes from a big whale account, you need only one upvote and got a higher level as 26 after that.

Thats right ... i needed 12 days to get my account activated ;-)

that's right it took 12 days to activate my account

I created my account yesteray, and I wanna make it great, lvl 29. Steemit is a great Platform :)
Ich bin seit gestern registriert und ich will den Blog groß machen. Die Plattform ist der Hammer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40