Is It Just Me?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago




Image Credit

If membership is growing the site ranking on Alexa is improving towards the top 1000 visited site in the world ......


Imgur

Six months ago with half the followers I was getting three times the votes (on average).

Anyone else finding the same thing? Are BOTS being reined in? Or is it just a case of me being out of favor?


Sort:  

I think this particular post is a quite extreme example of the bots/newbies posting generic comments. So much so, that I upvoted the only two genuine comments at 1%, to move them to the top! Interesting that you have 38 views but only 22 votes. I'm noticing similar trends.

But then, on the other hand, I have some autovoters who I suspect often miss reading the posts.

I'm going to stick with manual curation of posts I've actually read. It does mean I sometimes miss posts, but for me, it's what Steemit is about.

EDIT - oops, I voted to move myself up too, but was thinking I'd be under the previous posters!

The question is whether it's real membership or bots... I'm beginning to think that there's a ton of bots commenting on things in the hope of farming comment upvotes.

Which, frankly, I wouldn't care much about except they don't upvote so it seems one sided.

On the other side a I've seen a few people stop using Steemvoter or cull their list so you might be losing out there too. (Mines temporarily culled as I realized I was using up too much of my voting power...)

Yup I did the same. I stopped voting for the usual trending earners and have now chosen 12 posters who are minnows and give them 100% upvote.

I also notice lately that people don't vote. Not only against me but also other users. It started from the moment when Steem has increased in price. I don't know why. But it may be all busy with their own blogs, wanting to get more rewards. What they forget and do not have time to view the posts of their following. How not cool, but people think primarily about their own wallet. Almost all of them. With a few exceptions.

a very good post my friend @themagus, sorry maybe it just happens to be my friend, good luck always my friend, and I will always follow you.

posting a difficult my friend, a little hard to answer, I will upvote and resteem, please visit my blog @themagus.

Posts are useful friends. I am happy to follow you. @themagus

the answer is very difficult my friend do not know the answer nya.kawan please help me i am a newcomer in steemit please help friends, thank you

posting a good friend, I will resteem your post, help upvote my blog friends ya

extraordinary friend,...
Upvote and resteem

good post my friend i like people like you my good friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83