My WHOLE Family Are Now on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. If you're anything like me then you've probably been talking non-stop about Steemit over the past few months. I know I have. So much so that I've now got a lot of people to sign up, including my family!

steemit family.jpg

The possibilities of Steemit are just so life changing that I can't shut up about it. The fact that you can write, film and share anything you're interested in and get rewarded for it is mind-blowing.. but most of you know that already.

That's not the reason I'm writing this post though. The reason is that as a result of talking about it so much, my whole family are now signed up to Steemit and regularly posting!

My Sister - @tayanasimons

IMG_7098.JPG

My sister is an incredible writer and this might just be the perfect platform for her. She has previously published viral articles on Huffington Post and has worked as a freelance journalist for the past few years.

She's been posting to Steemit and Steepshot for the past few weeks and her latest article just earned over $140 in rewards at time of writing this!

It's an awesome piece, check it out here.

My Mum - @jacquisjournal

mum steemit.jpg

My Mum is new to Steemit and she's figuring it out piece by piece, just as we all did when we started! She's regularly posting about her life and thoughts and trust me, she has an interesting story to tell.

She's always been an inspiration to me and now I think she will to you too - check her profile out here.

My Dad - @philsimons

dad steemit.jpg

My Dad (the one on the left) has also just joined Steemit and is here to consume content and be part of the community rather than as a content creator.

He's taught me so much over the years and hopefully I can now pass on some of those lessons to you.

My Girlfriend - @Oliviadejeu

25005605_320233775119853_6006596176743235584_n (2).jpg

Ok so some of you might know this already, since I tag her in a lot of posts, but Olivia is also on Steemit and is killing the posts right now!

She's creating photo diaries and dTube videos from each place we visit, showing it in her own unique style.

Check out her Prague diary here

This is a crazy exciting time to be on Steemit.

Seriously, I'm as excited about Steemit and DTube now as I was about YouTube a few years ago. I've worked hard on my YouTube channel for the past 3 years and now I'm going to put the same energy (if not more) into this platform.

I really believe that Steemit is the way forward.

Thanks for reading and make sure to follow the accounts above :)

Jord

Sister - @tayanasimons
Mum - @jacquisjournal
Dad - @philsimons
Olivia - @oliviadejeu

twitter thelifeofjord.png

If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me.

Popular posts:
My Top 5 Travel Experiences of 2017
Hi I'm Jord and I Get Paid to Travel the World (and you can too..)

You can also find me on:
YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

Sort:  

Awesome I've got my whole family on here too

Helloooo everyone! Curious to see more of these stories!😊

Welcome @thelifeofjord, cool that your whole family is on here. I am totally alone haha. If I tell someone about it, no one seems to care ;)

Hi. Welcome to steemit. Follow me for updates.You can also join us on whatsapp for interactive sessions about steemit.https://chat.whatsapp.com/LWFwICiJlVsEgiX6cLtYQu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76