You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Cryptocurrencies be the death of direct taxation?

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice write up. I have been thinking of the effects of the government on this space for some time. The thing is, I think your
assumption that cryptocurrencies will survive may be to premature. I did a write up on how the government could shut these down quickly. Have a read if you like. https://steemit.com/steemit/@thehutchreport/are-governments-ready-to-defeat-cryptocurrencies-here-are-10-ways-they-may

Sort:  

Ever the optimist - I'll read your report - thanks

We have to be optimistic, there is really no other choice. Let me know your comments, I would be interested to read what you think.

As promised, I've read your post - I think that your points 9. and 10. are already in operation - the government, banks and vested interests already control most of the media so they will use the powerful tool to convince the masses that cryptocurrencies are the new public enemy number one and to be avoided and scorned at all costs. The US seems to be pretty heavy handed in their approach however many other jurisdictions have adopted a more welcoming policy and are embracing the likes of Bitcoin - we live in very interesting times my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50