You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Reports: I Asked And You Told Me. How Has Steemit Changed Your Life?

in #steemit7 years ago

@kus-knee,
I was thinking to write an article about how Steemit changed my life, but you asked that question before! Here my answer:-
It helped me in few ways!

  1. Financial help to make a decent income - I was in a huge financial trouble and I had a dark future, but STEEMIT gives me the light to see how beautiful it is.

  2. Freedom, I have 10 hrs per day job. So if this goes well, I will leave my job and will be a full time Steemian. Hope you all will support me like you do now.

  3. Found a Hobby as photography. Yeah all credits goes to @onceuponatime! Without him, I never find my #untalented-photography skills! So, it changed my life as well. As I said before, all credits goes to @onceuponatime!

  4. This is a learning curve. Actually my native language is Sinhala, now i am reading, writing in English. Not in fluent yet, but I do my best. And also i could see the world here. Your experience, others experiences wow this is a university of all kind of studies.

  5. Most important thing is I could find great friendships here! That's the most important thing in my life!

Finally I would like to say, yeah STEEMIT changed my life style and it changed in a good way! I wish it will change more and more and more! After all I found people like you, and @onceuponatime! genuine people, genuine thoughts, genuine actions! And I wish one day you two (you and @onceuponatime) will visit my country Sri Lanka. (I know you are good friends)
I will facilitate! No worries, you will see the beauty of this small island very well!

Cheers~

Sort:  

Great testimonial. So nice to read that Steemit is giving you an economic boost in Sri Lanka. There is a huge Tamil community in Switzerland and so I know a bit about your beautiful country.

@kus-knee,
The war separated mos of the from their mother land! We had around 30 years war against terrorism and now we experience the great peace than ever! Don't forget to make a visit, I assure it will be amazing!
1 USD = 154 LKR, my monthly wages = 350 USD, just imagine how this platform helps me to survive! Now I could see a future with confidence! Thanks for your great response! I am really appreciate it!

Cheers~

The way that Steemit has helped you is very exciting! I would like to interview you one day if you would be willing.

@kus-knee,
It's a honor for me! You can ask anything, coz I am trying my best to live a life :)

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52