You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enlightened Self-interest and Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

@cryptographic,
Your post reminds me my first few dates of STEEMIT! Yeah I have joined this platform without a proper idea, and I thought this is a promotional media like FB (I feel FB like that :D)
But after couple of weeks I could understand I was entirely wrong at the beginning! I was not a good writer (still I am not) but due to STEEMIT I start writing. English is not my mother language, it gives me a lot of troubles, but I think I have made an improvement!
Moreover, I could find people like you do! I don't know you, but I understood your knowledge and experience about crypto world and trading techniques are remarkable. So I am trying to build my portfolio by following your steps, so far worked well and hope it will too!
Actually reward, yeah I like that, as a Sri Lankan (a small country at the Indian Ocean) 1 STEEM is much more worthy thing for me! Yeah it also changed my life in a good way! I could remember last year how I was suffered, and now I could manage myself due to this amazing platform! So as you said we also need to bring home the bacon Yeah I have a small son 3 years old, these rewards helped me to build his life and I am using this to build his future as well!
So this is truly a life changing platform for me! I hope I will do much better in future and I am glad I have found you! Wish you a happy new year and all your dreams of this upcoming new year need to be true!

Cheers~

Sort:  

By reading the comments section of this post it is clear that yours is a shared experience of people coming to Steemit with modest expectations and staying because they were happily surprised by the difference! And what's even more encouraging is the international flavor of the Steemit platform - I've yet to see any demeaning behavior on the part of native speakers with respect to non-native speakers. This is highly commendable, and the effort being made by non-native speakers to "pitch in", in spite of their language challenges, is even more commendable! A misplaced comma or forgotten auxiliary will never affect the substance of a Steemit post! Great to have you on board, and many thanks for your participation and comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52