All in for Steemit. 100% of my voting power. Would you? -by Theghost1980steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Just after a few weeks of engagement, I am grateful and amazed about We've done so far. Although some members told me it would not be possible (I won't say names for sake of it). I am pleased to know that Steemit is a great opportunity and an amazing supportive community.

Image


Note: Excuse my rough translation. English it is not my main language but I promise you I'll do my best in order to give to all of you, the best announcements I can.

Hello Steemers. I hope you are all having a great time and having a Very Happy Steemit. Just a few weeks ago, having all kind of questions and ideas around my head about how to promote the platform, I arranged to talk to some members of Steemit. Some of them, having many months in Steemit already, were a little skeptical and somehow negatives.

I do not think the platform will give you money to organise meetings and conferences in your country. Steemit does not work that way

A person answered me like that. Then I continued my search without stopping myself. I found the key: "Seeking support from those who are already working for Steemit." One afternoon I arranged to talk to our friend @gargon and immediately, He showed his interest and happiness about this initiative. I realized that we should always look for the right people to help out with the projects We have in mind. The receptiveness of the members of @cervantes has been excellent. The support from each and every one of the people has been gratifying.  The votes of all Steemit's members have made a clear message to me:

 "Working for Steemit" is the way to grow our profiles, our reputation and reach our goals.

  • 2 Public conferences in 2 cities of Venezuela.
  • 3 Cervantes meetups with participation of more than 20 members of Steemit in each one. New members has come as well and more are coming as We speak. (well, while you read)
  • More than 170 SBD (steem dollars) have been used successfully for transportation, POP material, expenses, meals and some gifts to some Steemit's members. Thanks @cervantes

This is what We've done so far. I hope this can be the very beginning.

Source

It has been a very pleasant experience. I confess that, at the beginning, I had doubts about myself and some of my capabilities. However, that has not stopped me. Not even for a single moment. This is what I want to share with all of you. Steemit is a rough diamond that We should make the most of. Many other members are literally waiting to help and provide whatever is needed. We should only think "outside of the box" and get the best strategies. To the new users, to whom I would like to extend a cordial welcome to Steemit (if you are landing just now to Steemit), I say to you:

  • Do not underestimate the power of the platform. Today you may be writing a very small introduction of yourself in Steemit, tomorrow, you may be writing how you managed to materialize a macro project thanks to the platform. It may be that today your account does not exceed 100 $ and, in a few weeks, you could be a big whale helping me to realize my ideas on Steemit.
  • When I publicly say, "At Steemit you must find your own way and get the most out of it" I mean to scrutinize your ways of seeing life, sharing ideas, sharing the things that you know. With originality and intelligence you can grow your reputation in Steemit and, in the process, get all the funds you need.
  • The virus "TPDW (this platform does not work)" is hovering and overwhelming only those who surrender easily and those who are fighting with their blogs, publishing more than one main topic at a time. You must focus and you will get results.
  • Always be nice to everyone. Answer their comments and let them know that you are reading and listening to them. I remember how I used to look "sideways" at the negative comments. Today I see them as "lights on the road" that tell me how I can improve myself and grow my profile and posts. Sometimes, all someone needs is just needs to be heard. If you do something valuable for someone, for sure, he/she will be your follower forever.
  • Read other writers similar to you. Do not read, vote or comment just to expect them to do the same for you. If someone already has a great reputation is because it did it, in the best possible way and is very likely to be equal or more analytical than you. If you read articles that attract your attention with topics of your interest, you can comment those posts or let them know if you liked their posts or not. That's how you create true connections with people. That's what Steemit is all about (IMHO).
  • "Sharing Value". It is not about publishing something that can be worth millions, but on the other hand, publishing something that gives value to millions of users in Steemit. By bringing true value to other members of Steemit you are winning votes, comments and resteems in a more natural way.

I invite you and everyone, to work for Steemit now and forever. A very notable example, sometimes We do not see, is @cervantes and the good member @gargon. The Cervantes team works for Steemit and for the Spanish speaking community. They have earned the trust of thousands of people and that is why they have the unconditional support of many people. Whenever you want to follow an example of constancy and entrepreneurship observe those who have come before to Steemit, and those who teach by their example. Communicate with all these people and make the most of them for your Steemit's profile.

I hope this article can be a great motivation and inspiration for each and every one you. Members of Steemit. I hope it may keep pushing us, to develop ourselves, as good people working for a common good in Steemit. People who are united, can achieve much more and take advantage of this digital medium to carry out their goals, dreams and projects. Thank you for taking your precious time to read this article.


Some Images used in this article:


Special tags:

#promo-venezuela


Saturno Mangieri - Blockchain Tech Adviser

Steemit || Sitio Web

Sort:  

Steem on , my friend

Thanks my friend. That's right Steem On to the moon!

Appreciate the initiative and effort you are putting in to expose the platform to a larger audience.

Thanks @cryptonfused That's very nice to read. I think We all have a great platform here. Steem On!

Excelentes palabras! La traducción muy buena se entiende todo!

You are doing a great job man! :D

we need more people like you!! Great job!!

Buen post, eres un grande en esta plataforma. Un gran abrazo de parte de @joserc.vzla

I think this may be my favorite thing that I've read on @Steemit so far. You were definitely a motivation & an inspiration.
In regards to your TPDW virus, I think a lot of folks are going to have to realize that maybe they were meant to just live in the comments section & they are creating noise & not actual value saying the same thing as everyone else at varying skill levels. Not everyone can write, it's an actual skill. People are only going to give participation rewards so long. That probably sounds harsh, but people value their time & feel annoyed at $60 "me too" posts & move on.
Anyways, I'm going on & deleted a bunch but I think you need to give your English translation skills more credit, you did an excellent job!

I'm so glad you didn't let the doubts win, you've got an engaging writing style. I followed you before I even finished reading.
Hope your day is amazing, thanks for the inspiration, it was much needed & I'm grateful. :)

Thanks @largelyuseless I agree with you about the virus and also, writing it is not for everyone. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will keep doing my best anytime. Steem On!
Have a great day too :)

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54