You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, please make an Affiliate program!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

An affiliate program would ruin steemit.I mean when i advertise steemit i do it to migrate my community and friends from crappy social media to this, and i often get asked what's in it for you and lot of people label steemit as another "pyramid scam" and wonder how curators actually get paid.I wonder how something like that would affect the reputation of steemit.Although it would be nice if it was done by the community as the ad campagne done by Jerry Banfield (Steemit doesn't have an ad campagne for a reason).

Sort:  

It's funny how something so simple can affect public opinion so drastically. It's like I'm at a point where I could care less about certain individuals joining Steemit, it almost feels like a hidden gem from the public. Of course I'm happy about it growing, but I just don't mind when some call it a scam and dont want to even research it. We don't need people like those here anyways..

100% this. I think it's a bad idea too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51