The Essential: “Minnows-R-US” - A New Minnow Network ~ I Need YOUR Help & Support!!

in #steemit6 years ago

DC0B8DE1-F4E9-418C-B53C-AFB48C6BEFE2.jpeg

Hello Steemians,

I am @theessential

We have all heard of the many minnow support groups that exist on Steemit and Discord. All of these groups are doing a service to the community. Not only do they help new Steemit users, but they help publicize new quality content here on Steemit.

As much as these services help minnows, I think we can all agree that at the end of the day, it becomes very difficult for a new Steemian to be recognized enough to receive large payouts without the use of bots or resteem services.

A person can spend hours making an awesome post that will receive next to no views/ rewards in the 7 days prior to its first payout.

The basic solution to this problem is be persistent. A new minnow must work everyday to comment, and author quality posts until he/she builds a following and attracts the attention of the whales.

Obviously this is the generic version but essentially, this is what it takes. Sounds easy right? Well yes and no. If a person comes here with the drive to be successful and puts in the work, they will more than likely have success eventually- assuming their content is making a contribution to the community.

But how long will this take?

Well, it depends. With the top dogs taking the bulk of the reward pool rewards every week, it feels as if minnows will never prevail. Sure, we see new people break through the ceiling every day, but what about you? Haven’t you been working tirelessly? What if there was a way for a minnow to rise up through the ranks a little quicker?

Minnows-R-US

I’m proposing a new refined minnow group. We’re gonna call it “Minnows-R-Us” Or MRUS. This is not meant to compete with the other minnow projects that exist but rather to simply add supplementation. I want to create a network of minnows and who wish to support each other. If we have the backing of the whales too, that will be an added bonus but right now we need each other. This will include a discord group and a hashtag also.

Know that I will be working hard to make this successful. I know that with your support, we can bring something new and meaningful to the Steemit community. It’s time for something new and fresh..something that you can be a part of as a new Steemian! We will grow together!

WE NEED YOU!

This is still in the very early stages but I’m looking for those who wish to be a part of making this happen. If you have any interest in being a part of MRUS or supporting it- please leave a comment below.

If you have a particular skill that you could use to contribute, leave a discription in the comments as well. For example: I’m in need of those who have knowledge programing bots!

I know that this is relatively vague right now but I wanted to at least put a bug out there for now and see if I could get the help of some fellow Steemians.

Please comment below with your support!!

Also, if you want to support MRUS- please upvote this post and Resteem. This will help get the word out there and make this happen sooner!!

Thank you all,
@theessential

46555919-C8AC-4660-B041-0D10C023E906.jpeg

Sort:  

I love minnow support groups! I think they are a huge help to the community and would be happy to help get this one going. Not sure how much I could actually do to help but I am on board!

Awesome @xwarrioryz! Right now, I’m just looking for support! My goal is to make it easy for those who are making awesome content to get noticed. The more we have on board the merrier. Then we can discuss roles and positions for those who want to help me kickstart this! Thanks so much, I’ll keep you in the loop!

HI @theessential this is an interesting idea and I would like to know more. I am also very new to Steemit so am unsure how these Minnow Support Networks work. Please do keep me posted / tag me as this develops. Cheers @dylan007

Absolutely- thank you for your interest. Part of the reason I’m doing this is to make it easy to understand and be a part of...it’s very early in the works but I’m hoping to get enough people who are interested and who can help contribute to this project. Thanks again @dylan007, I’ll keep your posted

G'day Zach @theessential I'm so new here that I don't know what value I may be able to bring. But as "gung-ho" I am about value-adding, yes... please let me know what I can do to support, learn and grow. Cheers mate!

That’s okay!! I’ve only been here a month! Believe me, every little bit counts- your support alone is valuable..

Thanks for reaching out- I will keep you In the loop!!

Looks interesting @theessential / let me know how I can help.

Thanks @drkent, I appreciate your offer of support. This is certainly in pre-alpha stages but I’m working hard to create a mission and find people who are willing to help me get this under way.
Thanks again, I’ll keep you in the know!!

Sounds great! Looking forward to it.

I am still a little concerned with using bots and automated services. Like you said theoretically one can develop their steemit organically, by being persistent and bringing value to the platform. I am not against automation, just concerned about giving out my password and key to some bot. I mean I was terrified to buy cryptocurrencies, but I got over that. The more I learn about this new world of blockchain tech the more excited I become. But I must stay alert and use my wits, no one is going to hold my hand. So that being said, I'll keep looking to create content and hope to be discovered at some point. I know If I spend the time to be authentic good things will follow.

Your absolutely right. My goal is to create a network of people who are actively looking for quality content and promoting it. It’s hard to do that when new content is being overlooked because of the already established Steemit users who are making all the profits.

As far as bots are concerned- I need someone who knows how to write a Bot for a discord channel. This is only for maintenance purposes not upvotes... people use bots on Steemit because it helps move your post up a little higher, so it can be viewed by more people. If you take 4 hours to make a quality posts and it sits at the bottom of he pile, where nobody sees it, you did all that work for nothing. You could argue that eventually you will get noticed- well sure, you might...but an upvote from a bot just sent your post up past hundreds of others.

Anyways, I’m looking for people who want to grow their account and contribute to helping others grow their accounts too. If your interested, we’d love to have you.

thank you for that, I will have to learn about these bots your talking about after I write some awesome posts! I will follow and keep an eye on your project. Happy stemming :)crazy eye.gif

Haha that Gif is hilarious!! Will do @rushofwaves

Great idea. Sounds interesting. I'll like to be part of it

This post has received a 4.85 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @theessential.

This post has received a 2.10% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @theessential. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

its an interesting idea and i believe it will be a nice way for new users like us to grow. Minnow Support Networks is definitely way to go. support is what we need to get going in this community. there are not much difference between steemit and quora in the star system here. pls keep me posted

I think that there are certainly some unexplored ideas that could be implemented..I’ll keep you posted!!
Thanks!!

Tanks @theessential for this post, im also new here and i'm interested in being a part of the minnow community.
I also want to be able to contribute to the steemian community as well.
Thanks😉
Please also keep me posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84