"Ohh Not Again..." Hate writing my password wrong!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Ok... I've just written my SteemIt password 3 times and wondered: "Am i the only noob here?"

Probably yes.. :/

As you may all know (not so sure of this), now SteemIt password has 128 characters. So its really an journey to log in here.

I dont like Google Chrome remembering my password, I just dont like, so i wrote it down at a paper. The thing is that login in every time ain't an easy job. I have to do all this things like writing an enormous password while not making any mistake, I have to remember where i've left the paper where i've written the password, it is a handwritten password so it is really tough to distiguish between 0's and O's, and when finally im in i have to be extra careful of dont closing the tab (cause it doesnt stays logged)

The Solution:

Here is where I wait for you to tell me. As you have noticed I am that good with this type of things, I usually have a sonic screwdriver that does this stuff for me.

Ok, i hope to hear some good and crazy ideas on this community.

The Doctor˜

Sort:  

If you are on your computer we may have an option to let you login with your phone via qr. we want to make this easier, but security first.

With your help my business and this walk, but I still get missing funds. Meet concerned https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding
And look how I'm going to invest the money https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/thanks-steem-my-business-is-starting-look-what-buy-their-votes-crowdfunding
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Tks dantheman! How do i learn more about this option?

Its really annoying having to enter the password every time I wanna make a transaction, and like every 1 hour the user gets dissconected. Maybe i should get the "keep logged in" option, but i see this as a very non-secure option. Tks for ur time

is that an app? how does it works?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55