Sort:  

These are not easy days for SteemIt. I'm just hoping the majority of these users stick around. Lately, I see a lot of users who stop using SteemIt for one reason or another. But probably, because their rewards are so meagre and they think it's too much work for such tiny gains. 😶

I understand not everyone can afford to invest money into the site... but those that can afford it, should really think about it, as it definitely helps to have at least 100 Steem, instead of starting with just 15 SP.

Right now, my goal is to reach 500 SP of my own. I'm on track... only 314 STEEM to go! 😅😅😅

With such low prices, this is a great time to spend a few €€€ buying Steem Delegation through BlockTrades. I believe it's a much better deal than buying Steem directly, at least for people who are posting regularly. You get a huge boost in the VP... and that, will in turn, translate into a quicker account growth.

This is the time to be powering up. Buy Steem while prices are this low or lock in long term leases. Personally I think a mixture is best when you start as the issue when you lease is you have to make sure to earn enough to be able to lease again in the future when it's time to renew. Owned SP gives you more flexibility.

Right now for $175 USD you can have 100sp, that is amazing. This IMO is worth at least $2000 in a the next 1-2 years. Plus you will earn more SP on that investment compounding your investment over the 1-2 years. There is nothing else like this in the crypto or investing space that I know of.

Hmmmm... I only know about Block Trades. And they do it for 90 days. Where else can I get a deal on Steem Delegation?

I've done my Math, and I believe I can get better results with Steem Delegation than buying Steem directly, since now I have a VP above 1000... whereas I would have only around 250 SP had I bought Steem instead.

In the end of the Delegation, if all continues on the current track, I will end up with more SP than if I had bought Steem right up front. If I don't give up posting, it will pay off.

It really depends on how much self voting your doing. My account runs like 5-8% self voting so not enough to profit or even break even from leasing.

As for other options, look into @minnowbooster also. That is who I had used before and it was a better deal at the time then blocktrades was. This changes back and forth as the free markets should.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60226.25
ETH 3294.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38