You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW to show APPRECIATION and MAKE FRIENDS on steemit...come on, let's show some love ;)

in #steemit6 years ago

Just watched a TV show and afterwards "Come Get Your Love" is stuck in my head as it was playing in the background at the end scene. Then your post is the first one I look at...lol.

Love the theme of your posts and trying to get people focusing on the positives here. Yes our vote values are down (for now) but that can't be the only reason to stick around Steemit or you probably shouldn't have been here in the first place.

Sort:  

haha that's funny...and now it's stuck in my head lol

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I just think the more people focus outwards instead of inwards (on and off steemit), it'll just be a much nicer place to be, or world to live in :)

And you're right about the 'vote values'; if money for someone is the only reason to be here, well, I can't imagine sticking with it at all...especially now ;)

if money for someone is the only reason to be here, well, I can't imagine sticking with it at all...especially now ;)

Kind of hoping this drives away a few spammers...sadly I doubt it will.

But it did give me the chance to purchase a little more SP yesterday. Added another 108 to my account. Will do the same every couple weeks if it stays this low.

Yes, I doubt it will too ;)

Good for you!! Can you purchase from the "market" here? or how do you do that?

I transferred bitcoin from coinbase which I bought yesterday to my bittrex account and then bought steem there. Sent that to steemit wallet and then used blocktrades to buy the SP. It's kind of a process and one that I think keeps people from adding to their accounts. To many steps and fees along the way.

If the process was simpler like a direct purchase at blocktrades (which won't happen due to regulations) I think people would be much more open to adding money to their account.

Gotcha! and yep, I'm one of those people...if the process was simpler ... ;) That'll be one for Brian to look at. Thanks for the info though.

I just read this to Brian and asked if he understood what you were talking about. He said, "makes perfect sense to me", like I had horns sticking out of my head haha

LMAO...Pretty sure I give that look to my Wife far to often when she asks me something I know about.

I'm just trying to build up the account as much as possible while the value is low. At $5 or $8 I'm not going to be purchasing more. But at around $2 it makes sense to get my account in a better position to profit when prices go back to $5. Would like to get my vote to a point it makes a difference vs just being another vote. My 100% vote is pretty nice now at 20 cents, but I vote so much that it's spread all over the place. Plus much of it is rented and that can't happen forever.

Hahaha I'd thought you might find that amusing!!

Pretty nice is right! 20 cents is aweome, but you make a lot of sense. Really, what have you got to lose when it's so low anyway...a couple of Starbucks? :)

I wanting to break the $1 mark before the price rises. So a rise to say $5 would mean $2.50 vote power. That would be enough that when I want to really reward someone it will make a difference to them. Probably not a very realistic goal, but it's worth going after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36