You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW to show APPRECIATION and MAKE FRIENDS on steemit...come on, let's show some love ;)

in #steemit7 years ago

I wanting to break the $1 mark before the price rises. So a rise to say $5 would mean $2.50 vote power. That would be enough that when I want to really reward someone it will make a difference to them. Probably not a very realistic goal, but it's worth going after.

Sort:  

That is the best reason I have ever heard here!! Next time I do an "Ode to my friends" post, I'm totally adding generous AND brilliant to your descriptors :)

LOL...you are probably overstating that a little...but that you. You truly put a smile on my face as I read this and it's still there.

Since this is buried deep in comments I'm assuming nobody is reading it so quick question for you. Have you heard of steembasicincome? Not putting the @ in front so they aren't tagged. Was considering running a post to sponsor 6 people for this. It would be a teach a Plankton to Swim Like a Minnow and a Teach a Minnow to Swim Like a Dolphin contest.

My idea is to get is to sponsor 3 plankton and 3 minnows to this service. It's a minor ongoing upvote, a voting pool really. As I plan to move away from paid votes as the math was put in front of me yesterday (see my resteemed post by tarazkp) it kind of blew me away how much money is going to the "haves" and being taken from the rest of us.

Anyways, looking for someone to be a co Judge with me on the entries. Is this something you would be interested in doing? Not looking for anything like sponsorship, just someone to help me look at all the entries and their accounts to find worthy steemians for the sponsorship.

I don't expect a massive amount of entries as it's only worth 1 Steem per winner and they aren't getting paid directly as it's a trickle of upvotes over the long haul, but it's what I can afford to give back right now.

If you think there is a better place to talk, let me know. I don't normally go on discord, but can if that is easier.

I'm glad I make you smile :)

This is as good a place as any...I feel like we're whispering, tucked in the corner of the gym at a high school dance haha
...don't ask me where that came from ;)

I was sponsored for sbi (steembasicincome) from winning a contest and I do notice upvotes from them. Not huge, but nice nonetheless. I saw tarazkp's post as well, and yes I agree with that part of things too. So sure, I would be happy to do that with you. When I was sponsored, my plan was to also sponsor someone else and you know, one thing happened then 50,000 others and I just never went back to it. So I wouldn't be averse to offering something in the way of sponsorship as well. Keep me updated on your plans, but yes, on discord would probably be easier to sort out details. I'm sending you a friend request when I'm done here as a gentle reminder ...kinda like a fire under your butt ;)

Thanks for thinking of me...it's nice. I think. Ask me again when the workload is on my lap lol

I'll jump on there when I get a minute. Trying to catch up on replies and then will need to spend some time with the kids as they are on spring break. Always fun trying to juggle everything when they are here all day wanting all my attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66