You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Motivate New Minnows on Steemit and You Can Too

in #steemit6 years ago

I am going to bookmark this post and use it when I am chatting with brand new members. There is nothing here that I can take issue with or feel I can improve on. A post like this should be suggested reading for new members to help give them a fighting chance when they first sign up.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I'm really glad to help. I have more coming - I have about 10 more topics on my list that I haven't written yet.

I struggled so hard here in my first months. Nothing here is intuitive.

I just added you to my steemdunk. So glad you are keeping at it.

Thank you! Love gaining followers!! Have both you and your son on my Steemdunk.

Glad I am keeping at it also. Have a few posts in the works that will go this week and hopefully will do well.

Taking a different approach with my upvote for right now to help improve the curation rewards of those that follow me. Not upvoting myself until 45-60 minutes after I post. Figure this gives people a chance to get ahead of my vote and gain more rewards. Plus if I do any paid promotion it will also be after at least that much time to further increase peoples rewards.

I did that for awhile but it got to be too much to think about.

Did you check out @abh12345? He's got good info about curation. I learned a lot there, but now I am on to other things.

Haven't checked @abh12345 yet, will do for sure. Just got my first delegation and am over 500SP. Have another offer out there that would push me over 800. Hopefully it gets filled.

Good for you! I hear of lots of people not getting them. Are you going through minnowbooster?

Yes I did. Did a 6 week one for 250 SP that I probably overpaid a little for, but knew that people have been having a hard time getting delegations. Also have a 12 week offer out there which I was a little cheaper on. Hope that one fills, but if not at least this way I hit my 500 for the next 6 weeks.

I was usually doing 100 or 200 for 12+ weeks. I use the standard rate for them. The last one I tried was 20 weeks and did not go. Next time, I plan to do 100 for 12 weeks and hope for the best.

Now I have my son to think about as well. His 500 is almost done and he will need more or he's a tiny minnow again. I have on my list to get you on his steemdunk. He is so busy we can barely talk now.

I was thinking of trying a longer term like 26 weeks, but at that point to get the ROI high enough it felt like I should just buy some SP instead. Think that 12 weeks is a good time frame to have time to capitalize on the investment you make.

It's really nice that you are helping boost your son and get him going. Hopefully he realizes the opportunity he has here.

Thanks for getting him to add me when you get a chance. Every vote helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82