You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Tips #5 - How Often Should you Upload a Blog Post without OVERPOSTING?

in #steemit7 years ago

There is a lot of debate about how many posts is to many even for those with a following. They end up taking a larger portion of the reward pool if they post more then a couple times a day.

There have been some serious Flag Wars, down voting, of authors posts when a group of other bloggers feel they are taking to much of the reward pool.

Not sure there is a correct answer, but make sure each post truly adds value to the community.

Sort:  

I see those wars and get what each side is saying, but they only hurt the perception the masses have of Steemit. I see some people upvote their own comments, I don't as I read about it before I joined. Some people say It's ok for newbies, but I just decided to stay out of it all together.

I enjoyed reading your post 1 Changed Habit, 10 Years, $100,000 saved everyone should read "The Richest Man in Babylon" and "Rich Dad Poor Dad" well done!

I just recently stopped upvoting my comments. Had been doing it when I didn't have time to use all my votes for a day and didn't want to waste vote power. Totally get why not to do it, but a new member needs all the help they can get. We all need to try and help more new members and get them started.

Thank you about the post. Completely agree about those books. If more people would invest the time into reading those books think we would be in a much better position with people that provide for themselves and don't rely on the government to support them.

BTW, added you to my follow list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16