You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts...

in #steemit6 years ago

A-Freakin-Men! To complain about things that are outside your control isn't benefiting yourself. To focus on negative things only breeds more negative thoughts.

We are much better spending out time improving our craft as bloggers, networking with others building our own little communities, finding ways to invest some fiat into the system if you want a stronger vote faster then your rewards will allow, and stop rewarding those who don't give back to you or other smaller members.

Sort:  

Hey @thedarkhorse! Its awesome to see that we agree! Right now we do the best we can, and one day I'm sure an opportunity or two will pop up! ;)

There will always be opportunities to be had. We just need to all work together and help each other. We are starting to get to a point that if we mind the fact that we do need to build our SP so we can better help others we can get pretty strong over time IMO.

I first and foremost take care of my people that have been good to me in any way I can. After that I let my curation trail earn me some steem power and my followers. After that I go out and curate new authors. It is a tight rope to walk but I do it. A also donate a quarter of my steem power to newbie initiatives ... @newbieresteemday and @thehive to help newbies out. I try not to always advertise them all the time because I am kind of a dick or so I am told so I just quietly suport them from the shadows.

My Sister says I'm an ass all the time...maybe it's just her that bring it out in me...lol

Great that you are able to do so much to help support the smaller members even if you don't advertise it.

I do sometimes and I greet newbies and send them that way but I don't think running a banner st the bottom of my posts about strippers, cars, and midgets would be super good advertising. Or maybe it would. Who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62