Read This If You Are Thinking That You Are Not Growing On Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steem_success.jpg
Source

Hello All Dear Steemit Friends,

Friends yesterday i was talking with some of my friends who recently joined Steemit and most of them are complaining me that they are not getting much attention and not growing on Steemit even after putting their 100% on Steemit.

So today i want to share my personal opinion about the real growth meaning on Steemit so that my those friends and you guys can decide whether you are growing here or not.😇

So just think about your first payout in most of the case it was around $0.00-$0.01,

So when you joined Steemit you got nothing instead of the quality of your content so that's why it's really hard to find your post from the thousands of other posts and this is the most common and important Faze of every Steemit user's journey because it will show us our real value and inspire us to do more hardwork to get noticed by the community.

So when we are new here we are able to earn $$0.00-$0.01 and after some time when we keep Posting on this platform we can easily earn $0.10-$0.50, i know these figures are looking very less but if you see them in the different way then you can easily see that as compared to your recent earnings of $0.01 now you are earning $0.50 and that is almost 50 times more then what are you getting at the starting,

And now if you are earning $5 per post then that means as compared to $0.01 in the starting you are earning 500 times more now.

So you just need to change the angle of your viewing and only after then you can see the difference in your content and rewards because on Steemit all of us are growing and if we understand this little thing then it will more then enough to keep us motivated for writing on Steemit without thinking about low rewards on our content.

And that's why i always feel motivated for writing more and more content on Steemit because i know iam improving each day by just keep writing and helping others.😇

So guys what do you think about this post, please share your valuable feedback in the comments below.

Don't Forget To Upvote And Resteem If You Like My Work.

Thanks For Reading My Post 😇😇

U5drxeGCqRRDZgGa796bAYwEVQ8PkAf.gif

Sort:  

Your perspective makes sense. It is normal for people to evaluate the ROI on the time spent in Steemit. Especially if they have full time jobs. If after an exhausting day, effort is spent publishing original content that doesn’t pay can be demotivating. Some critical things need to be fixed to ensure that the platform is fair and the reward pool is not drained by nefarious ways.

To progress in Steemit, one will need to set aside negative thoughts, believe that the platform will become better over time and the rewards will accrue to those who are consistent and persistent. In the past we would say that Rome was not built in a day. Today we would say that Bitcoin did not reach its current value in 2009; not even in 2010.

Allocate your time carefully. Learn. Do. Adjust. Avoid short term scams that promise riches. Persist & we will prevail!

Very well said buddy and iam totally agree with you and the key of success is constancy and that's why we have to be more consistent with our work.😇

I published the below linked episode yesterday, comparing Minds.com and Steemit, and I’m saying we need groups on Steemit so you can more easily create a community of people with common interests... I know there’s discord but I feel like it’s so messy to browse through it...

https://steemit.com/dtube/@petrajordan/ixuax7jh

thank you so much for sharing this post! I'm just starting out on the platform and it is still a bit frustrating how little gets paid out. But I'm just making sure I upload quality content each day and eventually (hopefully) my page will grow

Definition you will grow,just give yourself some time and show your quality to other members and after that you will surely get success here.😇

it's all about perspective. 2 people looking at the same number. one will say it is a 6 and one will say it is a 9. who is right?

But I don't know why, I've seen some people who are just starting and earn a lot. I think there is a trick, or a lot of networking behind, not only posting good content. Sometimes steemit seems to be unfair, and even memes or posts without any research behind have more upvotes that those who are made from effort. I'm not complaining but we have to admit that networking is more important than hard work sometimes, and for us people who don't have any friends it's harder, I just rely on bots and expect strangers like my posts, but I'm not posting until I'm sure I created good content

Yup that's true but that's why we have to create a good circle of friends and supporters and all that is just possible my mutual support here and those people who earns a lot from the starting have a well known background or well established friends who helps them.

Yes, I hope the effort will pay off, thanks for the advice I really aprecciate it :D you have a new follower

Thanks for that and i upvoted your recent post buddy, always keep yourself motivated 😇

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it!

If of course in Steemit the effort is rewarded and every time you write you should not only do it thinking about the reward, it is very important to think about the impact that the publication will cause in our readers and the interaction with which we will have, in addition to that every time you write you will continue to develop your capacity and you will be improving, here we always win, as I often mention it is a dream come true.

Yes that's a very important thing to learn that Steemit is teaching us and making us more perfect each day without any kind of fees and that's why all we have to do is just keep our trust on it and keep creating more good Content.

I don’t disagree. But part of the reason people feel discouraged is that payout has little correlation with amount of followers so,storms ecsuse most users upvotes are worth so little so one dolphin following you is sometimes worth 500 minnows. The content is also oversaturated and disorganized so people miss out on a lot. I’m not complaining, just making an observation. I do feel much better to be making an average of $5 a post now.

Thank you for your opinion and I totally agree with you.

At the end of the day it comes down to hard work and effort!!

Yes you got my point buddy😇

Excellent ...! Good work..! ! Thank You for sharing this on steemit!

Well said! congrats on the massive upvote dude. @thecryptotrader

Had I more SBD left I would have resteemit.com’d yea for a bigger upvote, going to be an ongoing thing as I can generate the rewards so thanks for the upvote check my post about it. Still not sure how to chose other then just by who wins my fancy 😝.

I really liked that you give good context based on from beginning stage, its really annoying to put hours into your first posts and recieve nothing until you research a little how to get those first few votes to start the curation trail. Just remember all newbies out there, topics can be rediscussed or simply reposted after you gain visibility. Such as my Lastest update on Crypterra Mining $1.54 vs my Original Post $0.31.

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks for your appreciation buddy 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17