You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Update Regarding User Retention

in #steemit8 years ago

I also think there was a surge of users who came on expecting instant riches in the wake of the massive price rise of STEEM these people had unrealistic expectations and I think they may well have left. They should not be counted as serious users either.

The whole point is trying to get quality content and I would have to agree that although posts seem to be decreasing the spam content has reduced and the poorly thought out posts also seem to be less.

We shouldn't get complacent but I don't think there is a reason to panic either.

Sort:  

I think that also a lot of users left or stopped posting, becasue they were not actually appreciated for their quality content. Thet spend all day writing a great article to get 100 votes and $0.1, while some superpowerful user posts photos of his cat and gets $1000 from whales just for being a whale.

Agreed. The overall quality - IMHO - is up. I have even stopped making blog posts until I have what I feel to be something really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10