Sort:  

I have been using Steemit fairly regular for a couple of months now and I still do not know the differences between Steem, SBD, or Steem Power. I do understand the differences in use, I just don't understand how this format came into how it is or why.

The whitepaper gives an explanation of the reasons.

Yes, but to echo your original post, most non technical users do not read or even know what a whitepaper is, so maybe a little dumbing down of some basic information regarding Steem and Steemit.

Well there is the official faq too and I did an unofficial one which is shorter. Feel free to share more of your thoughts in the chat with me via dm or in the Steemprentice Channel - I and a number of other users are always looking at ways to make the experience easier for new users so your kind of insights are very useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70