You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit – a prescribed diet or a broad menu for all tastes?

in #steemit8 years ago

I was listening to the radio a couple of days ago and they were interviewing a major blogger and his advice was that no matter what you want to blog about start by finding a related niche and conquer that first then you can gradually widen your scope.

Sort:  

Many thanks, @thecryptofiend , I am grateful for your comment. Having worked in the digital space, the rules which determine success are similar but different enough. The offline antics off vested interests tend to be virtually congruent, their online disregard for the rules is very funny indeed. I heard about the Russian spin-off recently - there will be simple wordpress and simpler monetary systems along quicker than a rat up a drain-pipe!
I thought your gun post today was terrific - the traffic seemed to agree!
Meantime, I have been ostracised again and watch with interest as to who does what - I hope for common sense, but you know what they say about that!

You're welcome:) Yes we will likely have all kinds of copies particularly as we get more successful.

Meantime, I have been ostracised again and watch with interest as to who does what - I hope for common sense, but you know what they say about that!

What happened?

I suggested that the proposal to raise rewards by 10 or 100 times, as was mooted, would, in real terms heighten the power advantage of the likes of some of the whales who exercise intra-voting strategies in a way which is understandable as a strategy, given the system but contrary to the health of the platform's health at large.
The ones of whom I speak have exercised their right to remove any vote for any post of mine. Worse than any unelected Washington power elite whom they vilify!

I must have missed that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32