You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Case Of The Destitute YouTubers

in #steemit8 years ago

This is fascinating to read. I wasn't aware of your Youtube work. I agree that most people probably will quit this after their first few hurdles. Whatever the Steem price is the profitability will almost certainly be better than places like Youtube.

I just see the low price as an opportunity to power up at a low price.

Also you are correct that most people probably won't read through your whole post. Given the limited time most people have that is to be expected.

Great post.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm actually surprised at how many people are reading this particular post. I think a lot of people identify with it. Yeah the lower price could be an opportunity to power up. I personally have to take some earnings for bills since I spend so much time on here. I wish I could be more efficient but every time I write one of these it takes about 2 hours longer than I think.
The time factor is an issue and there is a big fight between being a content consumer and being a content creator on a platform like this or YouTube. Sometimes I get looking at other people's stuff for hours when I could have been working on my own stuff. Other stuff is good but suddenly I'm out of time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44