You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Olympian Still Needs Our Help Steemit! (Emergency Pool Meeting Called!)

in #steemit8 years ago

I sympathise with your frustration. I do think most people suspect those girl posts are fake but vote in order to get some kind of curation reward and also get some visibility on their comments. Would be interesting for someone to try the Fiverr fake post thing as an experiment to see what happens - then make a later post discussing it making it clear how easy it is to do.

Sort:  

@thecryptofiend I agree that people just know they are fake and figure they will get the curation reward. I saw one post where it was clearly some guy stripping pictures off facebook and instagram and people kept telling "her" to "verify" herself with a picture of her with a Steemit sign and "she" pretended to be clueless saying how she verified herself with her facebook account when she made the Steemit account. I just laughed and shook my head. "She" kept posing and getting crazy upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46