BUG UPDATE- Views and Notifications are FIXED! Following Still Broken.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

As a follow up to my post after the recent hardfork - homepages are now showing the correct numbers for following!

Thanks to the team for getting this fixed:)


MY mistake I spoke to soon it seems that the "following" issue is still not fixed - refreshed my page and it came back. Thanks to @poeticsnake for correcting me.

Thanks also to @krnel for showing me via a post that the tags bug is not fixed either so please continue to use four tags or less.


Anyway these Issues ARE now Fixed:

  • View Counts and the "eye" icon at the bottom of posts.

  • Red notifications for replies, home feed and wallet transactions.

(Notifications seem to have disappeared again thanks to @merej99 for pointing it out)


Link to original post about the "following bug".



Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


HTML tutorial


Sort:  

I just saw this now, I came looking for a possible update. RS and UV for you, this is valuable content, TY for the updates.

Things I have noticed by poking around my pages here being a #CryptoNewb lol

TY to everyone for the input on this!!

NP it seems notifications keep coming and going. They went and now they have come back again. Very strange.

They are like politicians really --- they come and go and usually only seen in election season. lol

I blame the Government for all this mess lol, it looks like everything else they get their hands on lol

Lol that is always a safe bet!

The red notifications were working a few hours ago but they're gone again :(

Oh you're right. I came back this morning and they are gone! Very strange.

Thanks for sharing the info! :)

No problem. Just wish the following thing was working!

Nah..its still not working.

I see '111 following' now. This may be close enough to the correct number (that I don't have) to let me think the bug might be being fixed soon :)

And now it is gone ^^

It comes and goes I think between the correct blockchain number and the reduced number.

Thanks for update so still 4 tags or less for now. :-)

Yes otherwise the others will just vanish.

"Could someone please confirm if the tags bug is fixed too (using 5 tags was only showing the first tag)?"

Check out this one with 5 tags: https://steemit.com/draw/@paper-pecado/my-original-draw-run

Click on "painting" tag, then "new" tab. Not there.

Thanks. So that is still not fixed. I will update the main post.

The tags weren't fixed as of last night.

Thanks for letting me know:) I think the 2 things that are fixed only came back about an hour ago. Maybe the other things are still being worked on.

My following is still not working but the others are!

Yes I don't know why my page started showing the right number again but I refreshed it and it has returned to the wrong number:( The other things do seem to be fixed. I don't know about the tags though.

now it looks like it's working

Don't trust it - it will trick you like that:)

I spoke too soon. It has returned.

Yes I refreshed my page and it came back!

I do that too and it comes back then goes away again - like peek a boo :)

Yes. I was so happy when I thought it was fixed! Then it went away again:(

hehe....it will work out....I know how that feels when you think something is fixed and then it's not. :)

Lol yes. It is the thing that people ask me about the most in messages and just general comments. When it was fixed I thought I could give out the good news! I know they will fix it though:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50