Any other "Can't Stand Reddit 'Cause It's Full of Idiots" people here? Noticing a trend of the same on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Seriously,
I've avoided reddit because the signal to noise ratio is so low. I've already spent my years slogging through ridiculous garbage on cannabis forums, looking for gold.

I've spent nearly 15 years of my life moving forward and working on myself and my relationship with my family.

I don't watch television, listen to the radio or read newspapers. I get my information on purpose, not shoved at me. I seek out my entertainment, when it's time for entertainment, instead of working my schedule around television.

I read. Quite a bit actually, though fewer books than the past.

Is this why nearly everything on Steemit occurs to me as silly and a waste? Is being this disconnected from the garbage people call society the same disconnection from Steemit?

Where are the people who've spent time being honest? Those who've worked on being their true selves. The kind of people you smile a big smile when you see them? The happy ones. lol :)

Life is so much more awesome, without the social idiocy, it really won't pain me to not be a part of a steemit/reddit. :)

So, who's in my camp? lolololol

Sort:  

Please read my posts - I am one of the honest fellows you refer to - I strongly believe you will enjoy my work - enjoy your day :)

LOL Will do :)

Anyone looking for good cannabis info would do well to read mine. :)

Good stuff!

Hahahahaha u know i am!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52