Its so weird getting people who reply to my posts with bots.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


nicepost.jpg

The reality is you would probably make more or break even if you decided to get a damn hobby. Are these bots really making that much money?

"Nice Post!"
"If you follow me I follow you!"

If I look at these people's post history its always pictures of the ocean, sunsets or pictures out in the woods or on grassy hills. Probably stolen from google image searches. On that same coin I will see genuine artists posting regular unique content getting so little for their effort. Youtubers with fucking hundreds of thousands of subscribers getting so few upvotes.

I have even argued with people about this topic as well. There really are quite a few people who actually hold the opinion that Steemit is not a platform about creating content, its about bot upvots and artificial pumps. When I found out that @ohnickel was on steemit I tried to look for at least one whale or someone who might consider giving him some encouragement.

I'm not going to lie, a lot of my responses were people heavily broken English assuming that I was demanding a pump because it was such a normal thing to ask. sigh "That's how it works man"

I know this kind of shit exists for all platforms, and I am not even really staunchly apposed to it. But it does annoy me when boting is an optimal path to success. With that said right now, being an early adoptor of the platform and investing im steem power in addition to the rising value of SBD has had a great increase on my earnings without even having to think about boting.

I hope the things I post here is at least entertaining to people. And for people who I see posting "nice post" I will typically just mute them and move on.

But for those of you who do post good shit that I enjoy. You get my upvotes every time.

Sort:  

Glad you noticed! I mean that they post sunsets. You're looking at a $100 sunset, man. If you thought, easy, Ill just post a sunset pic every morning and make lots of mulah. Well, you were wrong, dead fucking wrong! The sunset photography biz is fucking brutal, cut throat, more brutal that you could ever imagine. Who the fuck would drop their own baby on the floor and step on it just to snap some fucking sunset pic? Those motherfuckers! That's who. Don't be surprised if some fucking ninjas break into your home and make your murder look like a suicide just because you posted an innocent looking sunset picture. They warned you mother fucker, post sunsets or die, they warned you that sunset photography is not for the faint of heart. Post sunsets or get murdered by a gang of fucking ninjas. Your call bro. It's your call.

Hahahha yeah, I remember your 4chan AAAAAAAAAAA post and all the bots commented. nice post.... Let's see how many bots reply to this one.

We should all just make bots and let the respond and post instead of us. Why even bother :D

you really made a good criticism but you do not need compliments .. Unfortunately the boting is squalor, and is made for squalid people .. Anyway I can say that you made me understand that doing the brief comment to post serves little ..

Yeah sometimes I catch myself doing a "nice post" style post. Then I catch myself, feel the urge to make an entire paragraph then I realize I don't have that much to actually say and give up. lol

I know only one thing for sure ... all the people who in life think of doing things with the heart and not with the brain, do not pose the problem of earning, because in that case the money comes by itself.

Nice post! :D

One word "BAN".
Just Ban and ban them all. Only then there won't be any more of these bots.

How do you ban?

Not ban but mute. On the person's name here, click on the down arrow. Next to follow is mute.

nice post. If you follow me I'll follow you down a dark alley and murder your chihuaha x

Yup, I got this yesterday. The first three replies were off. I checked it out and realised it was clever canned replies. Upon further investigation some had down voted posts. Like you say, some had broken English. They had the usual crap of follow for follow and like for like.... Like that works on Steemit. One reply even had broken HTML markdown.

I get into the habit of muting.

Gab is probably the only social media platform I know that purges all bot accounts.

Yep, you're saying what I'm thinking. On the rare occasion when I manage to find good, original content, it drives me nuts when I see the bot comments getting big upvotes from the author.

My last 7 posts have a combined total of $0.96 in upvotes. Almost all of that came from two upvotes from a single user. Then I look at a bot that leaves a comment saying "this is amazing!" get an upvote of more than $1...

It's not going to stop me from posting, though. My purpose for being here goes beyond crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55