You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in Rolling Stone Magazine: Looking for Success Stories

in #steemit8 years ago

@neilstrauss this is awesome. However, may i suggest something different? Do not interview Steemit celebs. If I was to read about Steemit in Rolling Stones, I want to know thoughts of normal steemit users. Let me explain: pick 4 or 5 steemit users (they don't have to be famous or people that earned a lot of money), ask questions and let them express their opinions about Steemit.I don't want to read about a person's POW who earned a lot here, I want to read normal user's opinions! The ones that are consistently writing here and have not made a lot of money! But they still want to stay here and write in Steemit.

Sort:  

I agree with @thebluepanda! I've been working on an article describing my experiences on this platform from the perspective of someone who gave up all other social media for 60 days, came to steemit with 0 followers, and suffers from metromania. Coming here has been the best decision I could have ever made. I'm writing more than ever (which has helped with depression), engaging the community through poetry challenges (currently on the 8th installment), and have organically grown a following from 0 to 300. I'm no Steemit big earner, but I'm a die-hard community member who posts daily and loves what this platform is and can still become. This platform has had such an impact on me that it has become a factor in how I am shaping future goals/milestones.

You may choose to go with the bigger names, and that makes sense. But @thebluepanda's suggestion is awesome and could give unique depth and perspective to the final piece, especially given that the uninitiated perspective is that you blog here and get TONS of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67