You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steem? Here are a few basic tips...

in #steemit7 years ago

This is exactly the kind of helpful, value added post you don't see on other platforms.

Regarding your Fourth Point .i.e Staying Civil @shayne had a great post that really hit home with me.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shayne/steemit-tips-how-not-to-behave-on-steemit-cognitive-dissonance

I still struggle with it, but it gave me a lot more perspective.

Thanks again @dwinblood

Upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

Yeah, I read that post by @shayne as well.

I've been pointing follow beggars to another one of his posts too. Seems like there are a lot more of them this week.

I guess that's a good sign?

Yeah... I don't really fault them. They come to a new environment and cannot be expected to just magically know all of these things. So I do personally give them slack and the benefit of the doubt, but I know others who do not.

I give them the link to @shayne's post and tell them they should read everything he posts about being successful here.

I doubt most of them will, but You can't make 'em drink.

I see you slipped another one in when I wasn't looking.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shayne/steemit-tips-howto-be-humble-and-eager-to-learn

I found it resteemed in someone else's blog.

It's probably my own fault for having 170 people in my feed.

Too much quality content + not enough hours in day + not read fast enough = :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36