The Secret to Happiness? Gratitude.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

60381ea5-92ab-4bcc-aade-324de27e7bcf.jpeg


Not sure how I haven't owned a shirt like this before now! If you all follow me and read/watch my content, I am all about #GRLPWR. Check out my website: www.audreykoomar.com!

I like to believe in others even when they don't believe in themselves. I have my fair share of self-doubts but the thing that helps me get through them is being grateful. I think that showing gratitude is that secret weapon to living a life of happiness.

Do you have a roof over your head? Do you have food that you can eat? Do you have a car? Do you have a family? Do you have one friend that you can trust with everything? Do you have someone that you love and that loves you back? Are you able to exercise with no body limitations? Do you have good health? The list goes on and on.

When I am my saddest or when I feel like things just couldn't get worse, the only thing that gets me out of my rut is taking a few breathes and steps back to count my blessings.

What are you all grateful for today? :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great post! Love that you are so encouraging and you remind us all to take a step back and count our blessings. I definitely agree that gratitude is the secret weapon to living a happy life! Funny thing is I've been telling my family that too but I just don't think that they have come around to seeing that. Hopefully they will soon haha.

Just taking notes from you lovely lady!! I know what you are talking about with family as I encounter that myself with others close to me. It's sometimes hard to change their mindset, but we can only keep trying our best. <3

Keep trying and keep being grateful

The small moments that make life.

Couldn't agree more. It's all about the little things. :)

Nice t shirt!! How about a Goldmoney t shirt? Send me your info on discord if you want one :)

Oh you don't have to ask me twice! Would love to rock one! I'll send you my info. :)

nice post

Thank you very much!

I had a stroke on Sunday and in partially paralyzed on the left hand side and I am most grateful for my wife who's helping me through this crisis. I'm also grateful for speech to text as I would not be able to type this reply otherwise.

Oh my, I am so sorry to hear that. I am happy that you have someone to help you through that and that are you on the road to recovering from your stroke. What amazing strength you show to be able to express gratitude in a moment like that. I wish you all the best & hope you feel better. Your wife sounds like a lovely woman. :)

thank you so much!

I haven’t been on steem/ steephshot for a while. It’s refreshing to see uplifting post like this on my feed for a change. Good job @theaudgirl. #gratitude#countyourblessing.

Thank you!! I appreciate you commenting and letting me know that this brightened up your day as my goal was just to make even one person smile. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42