Self-Sufficient Steemit Media Centre ~ Solar Powered, Green House and 10,000 Litres Of Water

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

one.jpg

We are up and running!

Three years into it and My bills here are nothing. I built and paid for the entire home and property two years ago. We run entirely off solar, have 10,000 litres of water storage that is fed by a below ground artisian well. A green house full of food and over 150 different fruit trees on the property, from Cocao to Avacados.Its a dream. I live in a dream paradise. My bills include internet which is around 80$ a month. Vehicle and food add about another 300$ on average. Which means, This last month all of my bills have easily been paid by sharing the content from around my area and house. Making steemit one of the coolest platforms ever. Its aloud me to live totally self set. I have you to thank you. THANK YOU STEEMIT!

Bienvinedos, Welcome you to The Arcane Bear Cave~

This is pirro, a dingo who's life I saved one day. His back legs didnt work, foaming at the mouth. Now that I had saved his life, he is the most loyal of friends and would follow me to the end of the earth.My greatest companion. We would each risk our lives for each other. True deep bonds of nature, life death and survival.
20170701_072323.jpg

The Green House!

Yeo, we even help subsidizing food by growing, carrots, kale, lettuce, tomatoes and countless other plants!20170701_071813.jpg
20170701_071714.jpg20170701_071726.jpg

High Speed Internet in the middle of... nowhere.. HERE!

Yeah!! it took some time, but we are connected, Globally. Thank god! Running currently at 2mbps up and down with the possibility to upgrade to 8/8mbps once things start rolling even smoother! We have you to thank for our speed this month.
20170701_071903.jpg20170701_071607.jpg

SOLAR AND WATER FOR DAYS, MONTHS, YEARS!

We have a 100ft deep artisan gravity fed spring water system with over 10 thousand litres of water storage. We are prepared for months on end of lack of external abundance and could survive entirely off our own creations. The solar system is running on around 5000Watts x 16 solar panels. Although its not perfect. WE are happy knowing the grid could go down, and we are still able to turn on the airconditoner! hehe A little spoiled yes, but we busted our asses off for this.
20170701_072025.jpg20170701_071536.jpg
20170701_073337.jpg

Arcane Conclusion

We built this home in a very short period of time. From raw land to moved in and set up in around 107 days total. Spectacular really. Once we put our minds on something, there is very little that will stop us. Although, I am not the greatest people person. Those that like me love me, those that dont, hate me. Love em all, haters lovers. I am just out here growing, learning and enduring our survival process off suffering and sharing. Thank you Steemit, you are helping me making my dreams progress even further! You helped me fly to Panama last week and now, you are part of my survival, my outlet and connection to a community I dont have here. I am forever greatful for these moments!

Tijo!

SELF PROCLAIMED STEEMIT AMBASSADOR
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

TIjo @thearcanebear ~ Thank you for following along in our journey. We appreciate you!

Untitled 3.png

Sort:  

Where are you located? I love these kinds of initiatives, would love to visit!

We are located in the southern area of Costa Rica~ Near Uvita,Where abouts are you located?

Far away in rainy Holland... ;) but good to know! Costa Rica is on my list of areas I'd love to visit! Things such as the diversity of flora and fauna appeal to me, as well as the seemingly carbo-neutral footprint and the fact that the country disbanded the army!

Yeah, Costa Rica has some very special appeals to it. I am so happy to be able to call this one of the places I rest my head.... I still have yet to find the proverbial "home" I love all the plants and animals out here, I have seen more on my driveway than anywehre else in the world!

This is amazing!! I can't imagine how much work you've put into all of that. I would absolutely love to be completely self-sufficient. I love your greenhouse! So cool!!

Thank you. There are some days it really suck too haha.. no matyer what life alwaya hots you woth some random ahit or another ot can be tough as fuck out here

I'm sure it can. I have so much respect for the work you've done though. It still makes you stronger than those of us living in the suburbs. In the case of an apocalyptic situation I'd say you're much more prepared. 😉

Looks like a great location to become independent. Incredible project you are accomplishing.

Our aim wasnt to be entirely independent. We love partners and relationships. Happy to be working on some new ideas with others that take me away from here every now and than. It gets so slow alone out here when it rains. Greatful.

Nice place to live Tijo @thearcanebear :) Looks great and it's self-sufficient what would you wish more?

Family and more.company pleasee haha

But it is in progress, right?

I have no idea, I am only one person. I know not what the world might have in store for me., for all of us.

Is that a Dingo?

hahah why good sir, yes it is!!! maybe ill shave steemit logo onto him one day haha

EPIC!!!

@saramiller Thank you! WE are gonna go another one soon that shows of some more of the intricate details and artsy portions of the media centre. There is even a spring fed jacuzzi! haha jungle rain is enjoyable as all heck

A super goal achieved, good job my friend.
Amazing house, music studio, water source, solar system, food production capabilities, the internet and a room with a view, actually and factually revealing a perfect sustainable homestead.
Where do I sign up? LOL

Bring that bass down here anyime, WE got a nice guest cabin.. I love Prog Rock~ here is one of the songs I produced myself. playing the bass, guitar, drums, vocals, composition video products... haha i do everything

I am grooving on the video, loved your production, only it is way too short bro.
My wife listening in the kitchen gives "that's cool" seal of approval for just the audio :-)
My plate's full for the summer and have many sessions booked.
Fall is looking better all the time for travel.

Seems like heaven to me! Once we find our spot in this beautiful world, we are planning to build an eathship-like, self-sustainable house too! Great post and well done! Stunning spot btw. Might have to come to Costa Rica too after our SE-Asia adventure! Looks so beautiful and everybody seems to be so eco-friendly over there!

Yeah its a great spot! so many animals and nature! We always welcome visitors in company, in fact, its often the only thing we are missing. So please do hehe drop in~ Thank you for the support!

We will at some point... but it will not be for the coming year :( Thanks for the offer, would love to come and visit you! I bet you know all the good spots!

Great technologies you have installed in your place. Your open mind let you built your wonderful oasis of peace and like you said "in the middle of... nowhere..." Good job let the God leads you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41