STEEM Help: DTube Gray Screen in Place of Videos

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Is anyone else having this issue where you are unable to view DTube videos? I have tried on two separate computers(one mac, one dual boot pc), and three different operating systems (MacOS El Capitan, Ubuntu 14.04, and Windows 10). I have also tried logged in, logged out, and in incognito mode. The browsers I have tried include Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Explorer(had to try).

As you can see from the image below, the side video thumbnails are shown and the main video is just a gray box.
Dtube Error_cropped.png

Here is what results from right clicking and inspecting the element:
VIDEOJS: WARN: videojs.plugin() is deprecated; use videojs.registerPlugin() instead
logByType @ video.js:489
emb.d.tube/#!/the.blockbusters/t31qgt1t/true/true:1 XMLHttpRequest cannot load https://api.steemit.com/. Response to preflight request doesn't pass access control check: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'https://emb.d.tube' is therefore not allowed access.

Thank you in advance, and hopefully this is resolved soon so we can keep building our community!

Sort:  

I have the same issue with Google Chrome. Here is the error from browser console:

XMLHttpRequest cannot load https://api.steemit.com/. Response to preflight request doesn't pass access control check: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin '

Hi,
I invite you to join our discord : https://discord.gg/dtube
Where we can help you directly to find the appropriate solution.
Thanks

Thanks hightouch! I was just about to go through the temporary solution recommended above (you were credited with helping), and when I checked Dtube it worked! Sounds like a new push to production went out! Awesome!

Yes, this is driving me crazy! I can see thumbnails and replies but the video is only gray. I'm really excited to get involved with the DTube community but can't because of this. I hope someone can help...

I'm really surprised that not more people have the same problem. Only 27 Views so far of this post. I have the same problem with different browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Edge). In Edge there is no additional plugin blocking anything, but in the other browsers I deactivated each adblocker and scriptblocker for dtube, but it only shows the same grey image as you see in the post.
If different people report the same issue here, I wonder why there is no general solution to it. Or does it just not work an certain countries? I'm in Germany.

Yes, it is definitely frustrating! Hopefully this gets fixed soon, so we can keep contributing! P.S. Your welcome to Steem post is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01