I'm Tired

in #steemit6 years ago

"People always say that I didn't give up my seat because I was tired, but that isn't true. I was not tired physically... No, the only tired I was, was tired of giving in."

Rosa Parks

With Steemit going through changes and being down last week, I was left to getting my social media fix from the usual suspects. OMFG!!!!

I'M FREAKIN TIRED!

I'm sure many of you in the US (and across the globe) have been tuning into the supreme court nomination hearings and know what I mean. Whether you believe the accusations against the nominee or not ( I do!) is besides the point.

Politicians are playing a dirty game and we will suffer the consequences. I may get a bit of backlash from the trolls but I honestly don't care. I'm a proud liberal and it's time to overhaul the entire government body.

When a man can sit in front of the nomination committee and lie about the simplest, easily fact checked things, he doesn't deserve to be on the highest court in the land. The partisanship he showed completely disqualifies him from being on the bench no matter what side of the political spectrum you find yourself on.

If you're willing to have a sensible discussion, then please comment and let's discuss civilly. I'm open to civil discourse but I'm not going to entertain the divide and conquer mentality for one iota of second.

Thanks for reading.

Peace!

board-1815982_1280.jpg Pixabay

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by the-witty-waiter from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25