Sort:  

There is a site called busy which is like facebook. The site will be available for everyone on february https://steemit.com/busy/@busy.org/busy-december-news-2-alpha-release-updates-road-to-the-beta-what-s-next I'm actually posting this via the site ( some of us have access to alpha)

Many thanks @snowflake for your information here. Hope this has helped @the-reginald Looking forward to having a play on Busy. I am signed up to the beta. Didn't know the alpha was available yet?

There is about 150 steemians who already have access to the site right now. You can try to contact @ekitcho on steemit.chat to get access to alpha. I can't guarantee you will get an invite but it's worth trying.

I will give it a try. Many thanks :)

I actually got into the alpha a day ago and I think its pretty meh and so far its nothing like fb at all but just a different version of steemit. It is similar I guess just not what I was hoping for.

I do belive someone is working on that right now. That and a Steem powered version of Twitter & Youtube too. Things are going to change very quickly over the next few years, with the new blockchain technology. And who knows, perhaps the alpha version of Steemit will be more like Facebook?

Have you heard when these fb etc clones will be released?

This is the only one I have a direct link to: https://steemit.com/steemq/@furion/steemq-a-decentralized-video-platform-for-steem But if you keep looking, you will find plenty more platforms in development which will use the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34