You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to dantheman's downvoting campaign against me

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

BTW downvoting - Because I do not belie wining about something posts bring any value and or should get monetary rewards!

A perfectly good reason the way I see it. The "flag" was once more made into a powerful downvote with a confusing icon and I think we should start treating it like that, while also making sure we are adressing the issue of it having too much power.

While I disagree with much of what you wrote, that part made it worth voting for.

Sort:  

Which part do you disagree with? The part that the 300+ ozi's post are nowhere near worth 100-300 USD each, or that @DTheMan has taken 100-300K worth of rewards for almost as worthless posts as ozi?

I don't have a position on each of those topics so far. I think both have provided good content at times and less valuable content at times. I've voted for both, but more recently so for @dantheman.

How much they made in the past is just not something I'm bothered by or bother with. But it's true that there are issues with the power that downvotes (still called and displayed as flags) have over users and content, just like there are issues with the ease at which some users get a big portion of the money when really good content often stays in the 5-20 dollar range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46